Lone Star Elementary News & Notes 6

#WeAreLoneStar

Lone Star Elementary

Catherine Bartlett, Ed.D. Principal

Melissa Freeman Assistant Principal

Kelly Lout Assistant Principal

Elisa Krug Counselor

For Your Calendar:

Tuesday, September 20 - Progress Reports go Home

Friday, September 23 - Please join us in wearing LIME GREEN in honor of Muscular Dystrophy Awareness

Friday, September 23 - ETrack & ETime starts for 1st-4th grades

Monday, September 26 - Punt, Pass, & Kick at MJHS

Wednesday, September 28 - Garden Day for 2nd Grade

Thursday, September 29 - Join us in wearing GOLD in recognition of Childhood Cancer Awareness

Wednesday, October 5 - Coffee with the Counselor, 9:30-10:30

Thursday, October 6 - Open House "Come & Go", 5:00-6:30

Friday, October 7 - GT Parent Referral Deadline

Monday, October 10 - Student Holiday

Wednesday, October 12 - Garden Day for 1st Grade

Thursday, October 13 - PTA Meeting, 8:45 am

Friday, October 14 - End of 1st Grading Period

Friday, October 14 - 2nd Grade Field Trip to P-6 Farm

We are Safe!

Transportation Cards are part of our everyday afternoon routine. Every student is given a card with their name and teacher's name on it. At the end of the day, they turn in their card as they exit. The cards are organized by a bus number, car rider status, walk-up, etc. We do this in case there is ever a question about the way a student went home. We can quickly determine if a child got on a bus/in a car/etc. by looking in that particular envelope. This small step helps us keep track of our students and make sure they are safe!

Temper Tamers

On October 5, at 9:30 am Mrs. Krug will host Coffee with the Counselor and give parents some tips on taming tempers! Please use the link below to sign up online:


http://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0d44a9ab2ea2fb6-temper


We had great feedback from last year's Coffee with the Counselor sessions and are looking forward to providing these again!

How to talk to your kids about their school day