Florence Update

January 29, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

Another great week is in the books at Florence Elementary. The fourth six weeks is well under way and our students and teachers are working very hard and doing great!

Join us next week as we celebrate Counselor Appreciation Week. This year's motto is "School Counseling: The Recipe for Success". We are so lucky to have Angelina Bowen serving as our fabulous Florence counselor. Please join me as we let her know how much we appreciate her.


We hope you have a great weekend!


Love,

Laura

Morning Meetings create positive classroom communities. Here are some Morning Meetings in action at Florence Elementary!!

Big image

Thanks

Thanks to PTA's September Wade and friends for a great Spirit Store!!!!

Upcoming Dates and Events

  • Week of Feb. 1st: Counselor Appreciation Week
  • February 5th: Science Night
  • February 8th: PTA Meeting and First Grade Musical 6:15
  • February 9th: Progress Reports Available in HAC
  • February 11th: Spring Pictures


  • February 12th: Valentine's Parties

Kinder: 12:30

First: 11:35

Second: 1:30

Third: 1:00

Fourth: 1:00



  • February 15th: Student Holiday


  • February 26th: Spaghetti Dinner and Talent Show - Forms

Register to Vote in Texas Primaries by February 1st


February 1 is the last day to register to vote for the March 1, 2016, Primary Election. To register, complete an application and mail it by February 1. Learn more about voter eligibility and registration.

ROCK Shirts For Sale!

Support Anti-Bullying Efforts, Purchase ROCK Shirt

Help show your support and raise money for Keller ISD's ROCK (Reaching Out with Character and Kindness) anti-bullying program by purchasing a feeder pattern pride ROCK shirt now through January 29.

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com