The Mystery Train Radio Show 22/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 22/01/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (22/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Flaming Lips, Steve Earle, Marry Waterson & David A. Jaycock, Karen Jonas Music, Damien Jurado & Richard Swift, Kate & Anna McGarrigle, Tom Brosseau, Kyle McNeill, Sam Cooke, Daria Kulesh, London Grammar, Super XX Man / courtney barnett, Nico Muhly & Teitur and more including tracks from Gloucestershire (or just outside) from Chris Collins, Emi McDade and Tom Mitchell Music - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.


1) Rock Island Line - Leadbelly With The Golden Gate Quartet - Lonesome Whistle - An Anthology Of American Railroad Song - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/lead-belly-mn0000124390

2) Rookie Dreaming - Courtney Marie Andrews - Honest Life - http://courtneymarieandrews.co.uk/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) The Man With the Child In His Eyes - Kate Bush - The Whole Story - http://www.katebush.com/

5) Sunrise (Eyes of the Young) [clean version] - Flaming Lips - Oczy Mlo - http://flaminglips.warnerbrosrecords.com/OczyMlody/

6) Wouldn't It Be Nice (Vocals Only) - The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Sessions - https://www.thebeachboys.com/

7) Way to Go - Empire of the Sun - Two Vines - http://empireofthesun.com/

8) Rooting For You - London Grammar - Rooting For You - http://www.londongrammar.com/

9) Skeletons - Emi McDade - Single - http://www.emimcdade.com/

10) Follow Me - Damien Jurado & Richard Swift - Other People's Songs Volume 1 - http://secretlycanadian.com/blog/2016/12/damien-jurado-richard-swift-release-covers-record-damien-announces-european-tour/

11) Velveteen - Chris Collins - Galleons - Pre release track

12) Box Store - super xx man / courtney barnett - https://www.superxxman.com/

13) Dorothy - Kevin Morby - Singing Saw - http://www.kevinmorby.com/


Side 2.

14) Feel Alright - Steve Earle - I Feel Alright - http://www.steveearle.com/

15) Crying In the Rain - The Everly Brothers - The Very Best of the Everly Brothers - 100 Tracks Featuring Their Greatest Hits and Most Requested Favourites - http://www.everlybrothers.net/

16) Energy Ball - Tom Mitchell - Single - http://www.mitchellmusic.co.uk/

17) Heart Like a Wheel - Kate & Anna McGarrigle - Kate & Anna McGarrigle - http://www.mcgarrigles.com/

18) Gone - Daria Kulesh - Long Lost Home - http://www.daria-kulesh.co.uk/

19) That's Where It's At - Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951-1964 - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/sam-cooke-mn0000238115

20) Don't Tell Me - Tom Brosseau - North Dakota Impressions/non album track - http://www.tombrosseau.com/

21) Fallin' Rain - Link Wray - Guitar Preacher (The Polydor Years) - http://www.linkwray.com/

22) Wasting Time (Radio Edit) - Karen Jonas - Country Songs - http://www.karenjonasmusic.com/

23) Suzanne - Kyle McNeill - Single - https://www.facebook.com/kylemcneillmusic/

24) Don't I Know You From Somewhere - Nico Muhly & Teitur - Confessions - http://nicomuhly.com/ & www.facebook.com/teiturmusic/

25) Two Wolves - Marry Waterson & David A.Jaycock - Single - http://marrywaterson.com/

26) Mr. President (Have Pity On the Working Man) - Randy Newman - Good Old Boys - http://www.randynewman.com/

and on twitter :-

'I was singing with the choir on the train...'

Big image