Florence Update

December 19, 2014

Dear Florence Families,

What a great week at Florence! We celebrated the season with parties, a KHS choir performances, fun classroom activities, and even a technology day!!!


We appreciate our four WatchDogs that volunteered today! It is always nice to have additional help on hand on these very busy days! Thanks to Scott Bays, Eric James, Oren Fields, Todd Lange, and Carter Davis. We really appreciate their presence and their assistance!!


Thanks to Donna Coomer and Angelina for getting the Angel Tree gifts where they needed to go. The families receiving these gifts are overwhelmed and truly appreciative! Thank you to all of you who opened your heart to help by buying gifts!


Thanks to everyone for their positive thoughts, gifts, and joy! It is a true blessing to work at Florence and to serve our children and families. We hope you have a wonderful and restful break. We will see you in 2015!



Happy Holidays!

Laura

Big image

Upcoming Dates

Winter Break Dec. 22nd - Jan. 6th


Jan. 6th - Progress Reports Available in HAC

Jan. 7th - Spelling Bee 8:45

Jan. 9th - Spirit Store and Spirit Day

Jan. 12th - PTA Executive Board Meeting

Jan. 16th - Western Day

Jan. 19th - School Holiday

Jan. 23rd - Early Release

Please see below for some very important links and info!


  • FES Campus Calendar
  • Florence PTA Website The Science Night registration packet has been posted to the FES website for anyone that may want to get started over the break.

  • Keller ISD Website
  • "Remind" text messaging account - text to the number 817-381-1064 and in the body of the text type @fesfalcons.

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Casey Riles - Assistant Principal - casey.riles@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President