St. Columba's Primary School

NEWSLETTER | TERM 1 | WEEK 0 | 30 JANUARY 2020

Start of Year Newsletter

Premier Studio

From the Principal

Dear Parents and Carers


We hope you have enjoyed a wonderful break and feel refreshed and ready for the start of school next week.


We're providing some information before school begins to help you prepare and be ready for the week ahead.


Save the date for the P&F Family Picnic on Friday 21 February to welcome our community back to school.


Enjoy the weekend and we look forward to seeing you on Monday.


God bless.


Allen McMahon

Principal

Big picture

School starts on Monday 3 February

We look forward to seeing you on Monday. For the first day, classrooms will open at 8.15am and classes commence at 8.50am. From Tuesday onwards, classrooms will open at 8.30am.

Bring in all booklist items on the first day

Please bring in all your booklist items on the first day. There is no need to cover books as teachers will add labels; the books will be sent home at a later date for covering.

Purchase uniform items

Uniform is purchased from Nell Gray Uniform Concepts, either instore or online.


We are aware of the stock issues with sports uniform and Mr McMahon is meeting with Nell Gray today. We understand this stems from delays in receiving goods from China.


If you don't have sports uniform, we recommend a polo shirt in your faction colour from K-mart, Big W and other stores at a very reasonable price.


NELL GRAY STORE:

30 Kembla Way, Willetton WA 6155,

Phone: 08 9270 4669

Email: willetton@uc.nellgray.com.au

Order online https://www.nellgray.com.au/Schools/St-Columba-s-Catholic-Primary-School


The school is selling bags and dresses - please contact the office.

Check your sports uniform day

Year 3 - Year 6: Check yours sports uniform day below. If you have Physical Education on a Monday, please wear your sports uniform for the first day of school.


This year, sports uniform will only be worn on the class' PE day and for Edu-dance in Term 1. Please wear school uniform on all other days.


Edu-dance Term 1 - Wear sport uniform on your Edu-dance day.

Pre-Primary - Year 2: Wear sports uniform every day.

Kindy - Green Kindy shirt and school hat.

Pre-Kindy - Wear suitable play clothes.

Big picture

Place canteen orders from Wednesday onwards

The canteen will open on Wednesday next week, so please provide your child with lunch on Monday, the first day of school.


Canteen operates on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday for recess and lunch. Orders are placed online or handed in at the canteen by 9am. Pre-Kindy students attending on Fridays are able to order from commencement of Term 2.


Order online https://quickcliq.com.au/

Edu-Dance will be in Term 1

We have moved Edu-Dance to Term 1, which will hopefully mean cooler weather for the end of term concerts.


Edu-dance will be on Thursdays and Fridays - please wear sports uniform on the day.

Save the date for P&F Picnic: Fri 21 Feb

The P&F hosts a wonderful family picnic on the oval - come along and catchup with friends! Friday 21 February.
Big picture

School Term Dates for 2020

Term 1: Monday 3 February to Thursday 9 April

Term 2: Wednesday 29 April to Thursday 2 July

Term 3: Tuesday 21 July to Thursday 24 September

Term 4: Tuesday 13 October to Friday 11 December

Pupil Free Days for 2020

Term 2: Tuesday 28 April

Term 3: Friday 3 July, Monday 20 July and Friday 25 September

Term 4: Monday 12 October

Sacrament Dates for 2020

Sacramental Program Enrolment Mass: Saturday 14 March at 6pm

Confirmation: Saturday 30 May at 6pm

Eucharist: Sunday 14 June at 9:30am

Reconciliation: Saturday 14 November at 10am to 11:30am