6th Grade Weekly News

May 16-20

Important dates to remember

The late bus will no longer be offered.


May 24:

  • Last chance to purchase a yearbook. $40 cash only (6th/7th grade during plus period & 8th grade during lunches - until sold out)
  • Athletics meeting for 2016 - 2017 at 6 p.m. in the Frankford Gym (See below)


May 27:

  • Student Holiday


May 30:

  • Memorial Day Holiday


June 3:

  • Last day of school

Attention 6th Grade Parents:

Tuesday, May 24th there will be a very important meeting for all 6th grade students who wish to participate in athletics next year and their parents. The meeting will be from 6:00-7:00PM in the Frankford Gym. We will cover some very important information regarding athletics participation, required forms, expectations, try-outs, equipment, and much more. Please make plans to attend. I will cover the information and then have a time for Q & A so you can be prepared as we head into the summer. You will also get a chance to meet the coaches that will be working with you child. We look forward to seeing you there. Go Falcons!!!



Jeff McDonnell

Athletic Director

Frankford Middle School

469-752-5307

Big image

From Nurse Fox:

For all 6th Grade Students: Please provide an updated immunization record to the school nurse before May 31st. You will not be allowed to receive your 7th grade schedule in the fall until all immunizations are up to date.


It shall be the responsibility of the parent to take unused medications home.

All medication needs to be picked up prior to June 3rd, the last day of school. UNUSED MEDICATION WILL NOT BE SENT HOME WITH A STUDENT. It will be destroyed.


Por favor ingrese una tarjeta de vacunas actualizado a la enfermera de la escuela antes del 31 de mayo. No se le permitirá recibir su horario de 7º grado en el otoño hasta que todas las vacunas estén al día.


Será la responsabilidad de los padres a tomar los medicamentos no utilizados a casa. Por favor diga a sus padres que tienen que recoger su medicación antes del 3 de junio, el último día de clases . MEDICAMENTOS no utilizados no serán enviados a casa con un estudiante . Será destruida .

Big image
Big image

Gateway Academy Engineering Summer Camp

• Each session is four days long (Mon. – Thurs.) and will focus on robotics.

• Camp program time is from 7:45 am–11:45 am.

• Tuition is $95.

• Each session is limited to 25 students who are incoming 7th and 8th grade PISD students

• Camp is located at Robinson, Otto and Wilson.

• T-Shirts will be provided for all participants.


See link below.

2016 Plano West Summer Basketball Clinics

Big image

2016 Plano West Summer Football Camp

Big image

2016 WolfPack Summer Conditioning Program

Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image

World Wear Project -

Be a part of diverting thousands of pounds of shoes and clothing from local landfills by filling our shoes and clothing donation bin with your gently used shoes, clothing, purses, belts, wallets, hats, caps, backpacks, hard toys, stuffed animals, and pots and pans.

Frankford has partnered with the World Wear Project. For every pound collected, our PTA receives $0.15. The benefit to you? Neater closets, drawers, toy boxes, and kitchens, and the knowledge that less textile waste will end up in our local landfills. Our World Wear Project donation box is located in the parking lot by the gym.

Big image

Frankford Food Pantry:

Communities in Schools has set up a food pantry for students in need at Frankford specifically. The pantry is in need of items such as applesauce, peanut butter, jelly, mac & cheese cups, granola bars and breakfast bars. If you are interested in helping, please send any donations to school with your child. The donations can be dropped off in the front office.

How do I contact my teacher:

6th Grade Counselor:

Sharlene Barton - sharlene.barton@pisd.edu


Math:

Eric McDaniels - eric.mcdaniels@pisd.edu

Patty Walker - patricia.walker@pisd.edu

Kay Marshall - kay.marshall@pisd.edu

Ruth Byerly - ruth.byerly@pisd.edu


Science:

Stephanie Brinton - stephanie.brinton@pisd.edu

Lisa Gilstrap - lisa.gilstrap@pisd.edu

Ashley Harris - ashley.harris@pisd.edu


English/Language Arts:

Lisa Youngblood - lisa.youngblood@pisd.edu

Libby Cooper - elizabeth.cooper@pisd.edu

Nicole Northcutt - nicole.northcutt@pisd.edu

Shika Hershel - shika.hershel@pisd.edu

Kristin Woods - kristin.woods@pisd.edu

Carol Dutton - carol.dutton@pisd.edu


History:

Thomas Rooklidge - thomas.rooklidge@pisd.edu

Elizabeth Satz - elizabeth.satz@pisd.edu

Montrail Davis - montrail.davis@pisd.edu


PE:

Jeff McDonnell - jeff.mcdonnell@pisd.edu

Colby Pate- colby.pate@pisd.edu

Ken Hentges - ken.hentges@pisd.edu

Shanda Hairston - shanda.hairston@pisd.edu

Pam Fox - pamela.fox@pisd.edu


Fine Arts:

Rebecca Cronk (Band) - rebecca.cronk@pisd.edu

Mark Reddoch (Band) - mark.reddoch@pisd.edu

Geoffrey Golden (Orchestra) - geoffrey.golden@pisd.edu

Brittany Denig (Orchestra) - brittany.denig@pisd.edu

Aron Mattes (Choir) - aron.mattes@pisd.edu