6th Grade Weekly News

January 5-8

Important dates to remember

January 5: Beginning of the 4th 6 weeks

January 11: Late Bus resumes

January 12: FMS Spelling Bee forms due (rm 808 or 504)

January 13: PACE packet due (rm 418)

January 12: California Pizza Kitchen Fundraiser (Willowbend Mall).

January 18: No School, Student/Teacher Holiday

January 20: FMS Spelling Bee 3:45 p.m. in the cafeteria

From Nurse Fox: Updated Immunization Records

6TH GRADE PARENTS: Please provide an updated immunization record for your student at the beginning of the spring semester in January. If your child has not had the required TDAP booster, 2nd varicella, and meningitis vaccines, they must receive them and provide a copy to the clinic by May 1, 2016. You may call or email me with questions. Barbara Fox, RN. 469-752-5209; fax: 469-752-5220; Barbara.fox@pisd.edu.


Barbara Fox, RN

Frankford Middle School

469-752-5209

Fax: 469-752-5220

Big image
Big image

Interested in Joining PACE?

Students interested in joining the PACE program next year need to return the referral packet to Mr. Rooklidge by Wednesday, January 13th.

Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image

World Wear Project -

Be a part of diverting thousands of pounds of shoes and clothing from local landfills by filling our shoes and clothing donation bin with your gently used shoes, clothing, purses, belts, wallets, hats, caps, backpacks, hard toys, stuffed animals, and pots and pans.

Frankford has partnered with the World Wear Project. For every pound collected, our PTA receives $0.15. The benefit to you? Neater closets, drawers, toy boxes, and kitchens, and the knowledge that less textile waste will end up in our local landfills. Our World Wear Project donation box is located in the parking lot by the gym.

Big image

Frankford Food Pantry:

Communities in Schools has set up a food pantry for students in need at Frankford specifically. The pantry is in need of items such as applesauce, peanut butter, jelly, mac & cheese cups, granola bars and breakfast bars. If you are interested in helping, please send any donations to school with your child. The donations can be dropped off in the front office.

How do I contact my teacher:

6th Grade Counselor:

Sharlene Barton - sharlene.barton@pisd.edu


Math:

Eric McDaniels - eric.mcdaniels@pisd.edu

Patty Walker - patricia.walker@pisd.edu

Kay Marshall - kay.marshall@pisd.edu

Ruth Byerly - ruth.byerly@pisd.edu


Science:

Stephanie Brinton - stephanie.brinton@pisd.edu

Lisa Gilstrap - lisa.gilstrap@pisd.edu

Ashley Harris - ashley.harris@pisd.edu


English/Language Arts:

Lisa Youngblood - lisa.youngblood@pisd.edu

Libby Cooper - elizabeth.cooper@pisd.edu

Nicole Northcutt - nicole.northcutt@pisd.edu

Shika Hershel - shika.hershel@pisd.edu

Kristin Woods - kristin.woods@pisd.edu

Carol Dutton - carol.dutton@pisd.edu


History:

Thomas Rooklidge - thomas.rooklidge@pisd.edu

Elizabeth Satz - elizabeth.satz@pisd.edu

Montrail Davis - montrail.davis@pisd.edu


PE:

Jeff McDonnell - jeff.mcdonnell@pisd.edu

Colby Pate- colby.pate@pisd.edu

Ken Hentges - ken.hentges@pisd.edu

Shanda Hairston - shanda.hairston@pisd.edu

Pam Fox - pamela.fox@pisd.edu


Fine Arts:

Rebecca Cronk (Band) - rebecca.cronk@pisd.edu

Mark Reddoch (Band) - mark.reddoch@pisd.edu

Geoffrey Golden (Orchestra) - geoffrey.golden@pisd.edu

Brittany Denig (Orchestra) - brittany.denig@pisd.edu

Aron Mattes (Choir) - aron.mattes@pisd.edu