Florence Update

April 15, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

It was a great week at Florence Elementary! We began with wonderful performances by our Choir and Chime Choir on Monday, McDonald's Night fun on Tuesday, several Field Trips, and an early release where the teachers enjoyed a yummy luncheon from Andrea Saitis and the Second Grade parents.


This afternoon our teachers worked together to analyze data and plan instruction for the final six weeks of the year. It will be a very busy six weeks, so be sure to check out our website calendar and our Upcoming Events section often.

Have a great weekend!


Love,

Laura

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • April 18th-22nd: Teacher Appreciation Week!


  • April 22nd: Carter Blood Drive


  • April 22nd: Report Cards Available in HAC


End of Year Recognition Ceremonies:


  • May 31st: First Grade 10:00 a.m.
  • May 31st: Second Grade 1:30 p.m.
  • June 1st: Third Grade 9:30 a.m.
  • June 1st: Kindergarten 1:00 p.m.
  • June 2nd: Fourth Grade Graduation 8:30 a.m.

From Common Sense Media - Five Things to Tell Your Kids About the Election

Click below to access some quick and interesting tidbits to share with your child about the election. Target audience is ages 7-12.


Common Sense Media

2016 Board of Trustees Election


Keller ISD Board of Trustees Place 1, Place 2, and Place 3 will be up for election in the Spring of 2016.


For more information, visit the KISD 2016 Board Election page. Click the following or paste into your browser: http://www.kellerisd.net/community/trustees/Pages/BoardElection_2016.aspx


ELECTION TIMELINE




BOARD CANDIDATES


  • Place 1 Jim Stitt and Kellie McGee
  • Place 2 Karina Davis and Mark Holt* (*Write-In Candidate)
  • Place 3 Cindy Lotton and Kris Kittle



Please be an informed voter and be sure to Vote!

2016-17 Instructional Calendar

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com