Bear Business

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

TONIGHT - MISD Board Meeting . . .

On Tuesday, February 27, 2018, the Bennett Watch D.O.G.S. program will be featured at the MISD Board Meeting. We invite all of our families to attend and show support. If you have photos from your time as a Watch DOG or any stories or anecdotes to share, please let our assistant principal, Rachel Constantinescu know. rconstantinescu@mckinneyisd.net

Bright Bytes Survey . . .

The annual districtwide BrightBytes survey window is now open until March 9.


Thank you to all parents that have filled in the survey! So far, 267 Bennett parents have participated which makes us the leader in the district!!!


What is Bright Bytes?

The BrightBytes survey provides grade appropriate questions for students in grades 3-12 as well as all teaching staff, admin, and parents (PK-12). BrightBytes provides our campus with in depth data reports (infographics, charts, graphs etc.) showing usage of technology on our campus and next steps to higher level implementation of digital tools in the classroom. Our MRS, Angie Stallbaumer, has been trained on using the feedback to gather information for decision making on the campus. BrightBytes is a wealth for information to provide us with strategic planning options for growing with technology in the classroom.


Parents, please fill in the survey at http://www.BByt.es/WT8DP

Big picture
Big picture

THIS WEEK . . .

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

February Learning Commons Newsletter . . .

February Counselor News . . .

Coming Up!

Tuesday, February 27: Special Olympics Basketball; Bennett Elementary Watch DOGS presentation at MISD School Board; K-2 Alpha Meet the Teacher 6-7PM at Webb; PTO Culvers Night 5-9PM

Wednesday, February 28: Pack Red

Thursday, March 1: Pack Purple/Blue; Yearbook orders due online; New K-2 Alpha students begin

Friday, March 2: Pack Green; Read Across America Day; Author Nancy Churnin; Early Voting ends; PTO sponsored Bingo 6:30-8PM

Saturday, March 3: 3rd-5th Grade G/T testing at Webb

Monday, March 5: STUCO Meeting 3-4:30PM

Tuesday, March 6: Bennett Open House 6-6:45PM

Thursday, March 8: Youth Art Month Reception at Central Office 6:30-7:30PM; Middle School Open House

Friday, March 9: Third Nine Weeks Ends; Bright Bytes Survey Closes

Monday, March 12-March 16: Spring Break

Monday, March 19: Fourth Nine Weeks begins; PTO Kona Ice for Schoolwide Glow Run Reward

Tuesday, March 20: Aramark Discovery Day

Wednesday, March 21: Report Cards go home

Thursday, March 22: Bear Buddy Meeting 7:30AM

Friday, March 23: Friday Live at 2:15PM

Saturday, March 24: 3rd-5th Grade G/T Testing

Monday, March 26: Creed Lunch 11AM

Thursday, March 29: Special Olympics Track & Field 9:30AM-2:30PM

Friday, March 30: Bad Weather Day

Thanks for your continued support of our campus!

Parent Feedback . . .

We always welcome your feedback. You are welcome to e-mail, call, or schedule a meeting with Mrs. Holderman and Mrs. Constantinescu. This is also a link to provide feedback, appreciations, compliments, concerns, or suggestions as we continue to ensure we are the BEST school in McKinney. https://goo.gl/forms/bViz4KSi6dEN415C3

Bennett 2017-2018: One Team, One Dream