The Mystery Train Radio Show 10/09

Radio Show From 10/09/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (10/09) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Robert Plant, The Mining Co., Courtney Marie Andrews, Carousel, Alex Cornish, courtney barnettand Kurt Vile, Jesse Terry, Dave Stewart, Heather Lynne Horton, Will Stratton, Paul Kelly, Ian Felice, Warren Zevon and more including a song from Gloucestershire care of Emi McDade - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Night Train To Munich - Al Stewart - On The Border - http://www.alstewart.com/

2) Sinking Sun - Amelia White - Rhythm of the Rain - http://www.ameliawhite.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Rikki Don’t Lose That Number - Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic - www.steelydan.com

5) Over Everything - Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice - http://courtneybarnettandkurtvile.com/

6) The May Queen - Robert Plant - Carry Fire - http://www.robertplant.com/

7) Late Surrender - The Rails - Other People - http://therailsofficial.com/

8) Mountain Fires - The Mining Co. - Mountain Fires - https://www.facebook.com/theminingcoband/

9) Irene - Courtney Marie Andrews - Honest Life - https://www.courtneymarieandrews.com/

10) Signs of Spring - Ian Felice - In The Kingdom Of Dreams - https://www.ianfelice.com/

11) How Soon the Dawn - Jake Bugg - Hearts That Strain - http://jakebugg.com/


Side 2.

12) I've Gotta Get A Message To You - Bee Gees - In The Mood Of Love - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bee_Gees

13) Accidentally Like A Martyr - Warren Zevon - Excitable Boy - http://www.warrenzevon.com/

14) Sweet Return - Emi McDade - Single - http://www.emimcdade.com/

15) Porcelain - Carousel - Carousel EP - https://en-gb.facebook.com/CarouselUK/

16) Drowning in the Blues (feat. Alison Krauss) - Dave Stewart - Nashville Sessions - http://www.davestewartent.com/

17) Petrichor - Paul Kelly - Life Is Fine - https://www.paulkelly.com.au/

18) So Much More to Find - Alex Cornish - Hang On The Word - http://alexcornish.com/

19) Murphy's Law - Heather Lynne Horton - Don't Mess With Mrs Murphy - https://www.heatherhortonmusic.com/

20) Dear Amsterdam - Jesse Terry - Stargazer - http://www.jesseterrymusic.com/

21) I See You - Will Stratton - Strangers Almanac - http://willstratton.com/

22) Well...All Right - Buddy Holly - Memorial Collection - https://www.biography.com/people/buddy-holly-9342186

and on twitter :-

'Meet me at the station beneath the clock...'

Big image