The Federal System

A system that divides powers between that states

Power divide...

The federal system of government is a system that divided powers between the states and the federal government. The federal system has to do with the three branches of government. The three branches of government is the legislative branch, executive branch , and the judicial branch. The legislative branch is made up of two houses of congress-the senate and the house of representatives. The most important job of the legislative branch is to make laws. Laws are written, discussed and voted in on congress. The executive branch also includes the vice president, which makes laws official. The president is elected by the entire country and the president also serves a 4-year term. The president approves and carries out laws that are passed by the legislative branch. He appoints or removes cabinet members and officials. He negotiates treaties and acts as the head of the state and commander in chief of the armed forces. The judicial branch oversees the court system of the u.s. Through court cases, this branch also explains the meaning of the constitution and the laws are passed by the congress. The supreme court is the head of this branch. Although unlike a criminal court, the supreme court rules on whether something is constitutional or unconstitutional.