ITM Student Newsletter

Friday, February 19, 2016 Edition

Big image

Jobs - IAEA Vacancies

2016/0105: Associate Security Officer(P-2)

Application Deadline: March 3, 2016

Salary: $65,251

Guidance: U.S. citizens are encouraged to apply

2015/0638: Safeguards Training Officer (P-4) (Physics and Engineering)

Application Deadline: February 23, 2016 (Please note this deadline has been extended)

Salary: $92,197

Guidance: U.S. citizens are encouraged to apply

2015/0453: Senior IT Systems Engineer(P-4)

Application Deadline: March 12, 2016

Salary: $97,114

Guidance: U.S. citizens are encouraged to apply

15/CTR-001 – Associate Training OfficerJoe Carbonaro

Chicago Auto Show

The discounted tickets for students are offered to groups of 20 or more people is $7. Students as individuals cannot get a student discount. However, there are other methods to obtain discounted weekday tickets, including filling your tank at Shell and bringing three cans of food to the show Wed-Fri only.

Nominate Students for Service and Leadership Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for Illinois Institute of Technology’s Student Service and Leadership Awards, which honor students who have made notable contributions to campus life. Nominations for these awards must be submitted bySaturday, March 12, 2016. Self nominations will be accepted. The following awards will be presented at the 41st annual Clinton E. Stryker Banquet on Tuesday April 19, 2016:

  • Clinton E Stryker Distinguished Service Awards
  • Richard Babcock Leadership Award
  • Outstanding Student Organization Advisor Award
  • Outstanding Student Employee of the Year
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Award
  • Outstanding First Year Involvement Award
  • Outstanding Student Organization Award
  • Outstanding Commitment to Service Award

A description of the awards criteria is available on the Student Affairs website. Nomination forms and student activity transcripts should be submitted online. The Illinois Tech community is encouraged to help us identify those deserving students who have contributed to student life at the university during the 2015–16 academic year.

If you have any questions, contact Vickie Tolbert at