Longhorn Stampede

(For 1/6-1/10) Learn. Empower. Accept. Develop.

Important Dates

Tuesday, January 7 Students Return

Thursday, January 9 Social Media Presentation for Parents, 6:00 pm, Montgomery High School

Friday, January 10 Tribe Day

Tuesday, January 14 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Wednesday, January 22 Garden Day for 2nd Grade

Thursday, January 30 New Families Breakfast, 8:00 am

Wednesday, February 5 Garden Day for 1st Grade

Thursday, February 6 Tribe Day

Tuesday, February 11 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Thursday, February 13 Valentines Day Parties: 9:30 - PK/Kdg; 12:40 - 1st Grade

Friday, February 14 Professional Development/Student Holiday

Monday, February 17 Holiday

Wednesday, February 19 Garden Day for PK/Kdg

Monday, February 24 District 5th Grade Choir Performance, 6:00 pm, MHS

Wednesday, March 4 Garden Day for 5th Grade

Thursday, March 5 New Families Breakfast, 8:00 am

Thursday, March 5 LCARW Luncheon for 5th Grade Essay Winners

Tuesday, March 10 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Thursday, March 12 2nd Grade Program, 8:45

Friday, March 13 Tribe Day

Friday, March 13 End of 3rd 9 Weeks

March 16 - 20 Spring Break

Wednesday, March 25 Garden Day for 4th Grade

Friday, March 27 PreK Field Trip

Wednesday, April 1 Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Tuesday, April 7 4th Grade Writing STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Tuesday, April 7 5th Grade Math STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Wednesday, April 8 5th Grade Reading STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Friday, April 10 Good Friday Holiday

April 13-17 Lunch with Loved Ones

Wednesday, April 15 Garden Day for 2nd Grade

Thursday, April 16 New Families Breakfast, 8:00 am

Thursday, April 23 1st Grade Program, 8:45 am

Friday, April 24 Tribe Day / Tribe Showcase Day

Wednesday, May 6 Garden Day for 1st Grade

Thursday, May 7 Singing Stars End of Year Performance, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, May 12 3rd & 4th Grade Math STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Wednesday, May 13 Garden Day for PK/Kdg

Wednesday, May 13 3rd & 4th Grade Reading STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Thursday, May 14 5th Grade Science STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Monday, May 18 End of Year Awards: 9:30, 4th Grade; 9:30 PK; 12:30, 1st Grade; 2:30 ABLE

Tuesday, May 19 Kindergarten Graduation/Celebration, 8:45 am

Tuesday, May 19 End of Year Awards: 11:00, 2nd Grade; 2:00, 3rd Grade

Wednesday, May 20 5th Grade Recognition/Celebration, 8:45 am

Big picture
Big picture

Habits at Home: Family Reflection



“Things which matter most must never be at the mercy of things which matter least.”

  • ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


The last few weeks we have shared many ideas and strategies for Habit 3. Have you been purposeful and diligent about putting first things first in your lives? Share some time with your family to reflect and check-in on how everyone is feeling. Are your Emotional Bank Accounts in good order? Are you staying true to your Family Mission Statement? The holidays can be more meaningful when we consciously prioritize what matters most.


Enjoy your time together and we will see you in January with more great Family Habit lessons.

Big picture

Menus

Click to see what is being served for breakfast and lunch!

Lunch menus

Big picture

PTA Fundraising