Comet Connection

KELLOGG FAMILY NEWS | Feb 6, 2022

Big picture

This is a reminder that there will be no school on Wednesday, February 9, to allow for staff to have planning and well-being time to better support our students as we continue to navigate this unique school year. We have heard from families that during these four additional days when your students are not in school (December 8, February 9, April 20 and May 11), you would like some ideas about activities that you could do together to support family connections and well-being. Use the button below to access quick & easy ideas that you could consider for your own family to build connections and foster wellness on no-school days or any time. Additional online resources for families can be found here:

THREE SCOOPS!

SCOOP ONE

Lost & Found will be cleared out on Wednesday. Please ask your child to check for missing items before the end of the day Tuesday! All unclaimed items will be recycled or donated.


SCOOP TWO

Please check in with your student on school supply needs. We are seeing lots of kids without pencils, notebooks and other basics now that we have passed the midpoint in the year.


SCOOP THREE

When we are in-person, Google Classroom will have pre-recorded lessons posted along with lesson plans. Please keep this in mind when your child is home on quarantine or sick. Live classes are only required during distance learning.

Happening @ Kellogg

MONDAY, January 32

  • A Day
  • Mid-Year FastBridge Math Screener

TUESDAY, February 1

  • B Day
  • Mid-Year FastBridge Math Screener

WEDNESDAY, February 2

  • NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS
  • Planning & Well-Being Day

THURSDAY, February 3

  • B Day
  • Mid-Year FastBridge Math Screener

FRIDAY, February 4

  • A Day
  • Mid-Year FastBridge Math Screener
Big picture
Big picture

Important Information

ATTENDANCE LINE
  • 328-5810
OFFICE HOURS
  • 8:00-4:00

TECH SUPPORT

  • Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm
  • (800)789-0051

CONNECT WITH US!

Administration

Angi McAndrews, Principal

507-328-5817 anmcandrews@rochesterschools.org

Mike Widman, Assistant Principal

507-328-5815 miwidman@rochesterschools.org

Teri Linander, Assistant Principal

507-328-5816 telinander@rochesterschools.org

Health

Sarah Brooks, Licensed School Nurse

507-328-5814 sabrooks@rochesterschools.org

Barb Erickson, Health Office Nurse

507-328-5813 baerickson@rochesterschools.org

Office Staff

Kris Hames, Office Manager

507-328-5801 krhames@rochesterschools.org

Erin Kroc, Registrar & Attendance

507-328-5810 erkroc@rochesterschools.org

Amy Clark, Receptionist

507-328-5800 amclark@rochesterschools.org

Support Services 328-5800

Dan VanWinkle, 6th Grade School Counselor

davanwinkle@rochesterschools.org

Trish Fierst, 7th Grade School Counselor

trfierst@rochesterschools.org

Amy Carstensen, 8th Grade School Counselor

amcarstensen@rochesterschools.org

Akilah Sharif, School Social Worker

aksharif@rochesterschools.org

Leah Mattern, School Social Worker

lemattern@rochesterschools.org

For assistance in (your language), please call 328-XXXX

Para asistencia en español, por favor marque al 328-4241.

Za pomoc na bosanskom jeziku pozovite 328-4243

"إذا رغبت في الحصول على هذه المعلومات باللغة العربية يرجي الإتصال بقسم الترجمة علي الرقم 4246-328"

Haddii aad jeclaan lahayd in aad hesho macluumaadkaan oo ku qoran Soomaali, fadlan la soo xiriir waaxda EL(bartaha ingariiska) 328 4247.

“如果需要中文援助请拨打电话 :507-328-4238 (办公室) 或者 507-398-9448 (手机)

“ Để được giúp đở bằng Tiếng Việt xin Gọi đến số 271-8366