Burgin School News

April 2015

Scholarship Deadlines

Kentucky Republican Women's Club Scholarship 3/27/2015
Harrodsburg Rotary Club Scholarship 4/8/2015
Salvisa Ruritan Club Scholarship 4/10/2015
The Alyssa Kelty Scholarship 4/13/2015
Haggin Hospital $1,000.00 (health related field) 4/15/2015
Lion's Club 4/16/2015
Bluegrass Community Action (must be on free and reduced lunch 4/28/2015
Burgin Christian Church 4/30/2015

Pre School Screening

Wednesday May 20, 2015
Thursday May 21, 2015

Please call 859.748.5282 ext. 0 to schedule an appointment
When coming to your scheduled appointment you will need the following:
Proof of Residence (utility bill with name and address)
Official Birth Certificate
Kentucky Certificate of Immunization
Social Security Card

April Softball Schedule

Thursday April 9 Danville Away 5:30 DH

Friday April 10 BRYAN STATION HOME 6:00

Saturday April 11 EMINENCE HOME 12:00 v/jv

Monday April 13 Washington County Away 5:30 v/jv

Tuesday April 14 THOMAS NELSON HOME 6:00

Friday April 17 FRANKFORT HOME 6:00

Saturday April 18 Bluegrass Conference Paris TBA

Monday April 20 WASHINGTON CO. HOME 6:00

Tuesday April 21 West Jessamine Away 5:30 v/jv

Thursday April 23* Lou. Western Away 6:00

Friday April 24 WILLIAMSTOWN HOME 6:00

Saturday April 25 All-A State Tourney Louisville TBA

Tuesday April 28 Mercer County Away 6:00 v/jv

Wednesday April 29 Model Away 6:00 v/jv

April Baseball Schedule

Friday April 3 Eminence Away 6:00

Saturday April 4 ROBERTSON CO. HOME 11:00 am DH

Monday April 6 Paris Away 6:00

Tuesday April 7 East Jessamine Away 5:30

Friday April 10 Ft. Knox Away 6:00

Monday April 13 Mercer County Away 6:00

Thursday April 16 BARDSTOWN HOME 6:00

Friday April 17 BETH HAVEN HOME 6:00

*Saturday April 18 Bluegrass Conference Sayre 10:00 am

Tuesday April 21 West Jessamine Away 6:00

Thursday April 23 WILLIAMSTOWN HOME 6:00

Saturday April 25 Lou. Western Away Noon DH

Monday April 27 Berea Away 6:00

Wednesday April 29 Model Away 6:00

ACT registration

Time is running out for your opportunity to take the ACT. May 8th is the last day to register for the June 13 test date.

Yearbook!

They are now going to be on sale for $40.00.
Submit pictures for the yearbook to Ms. Stevens!
ellen.stevens@burgin.kyschools.us

Driver's Ed

A new Driver's education class will start after Spring Break. The cost is $180.00. Students will receive .5 credit for the class and at least a 15% discount on their insurance. Students will drive on Mondays 2nd period for non-vocational students and 3rd period for vocational students, and will meet 6 or 7 Mondays. There are only 3 spots per class so let Mrs. Short know ASAP if you are interested.

Help wanted

The Kiwanis Club could use helpers for the 28th of March for the Park/Fort Clean-up or the

annual Easter Egg Hunt the 4th of April. Those interested should contact Jill Cutler at 734-2365.

Envirothon

Selected High Schools students will be attending & competing in the Regional Envirothon in Berea, KY on Saturday, April 25th from 8-4pm