Florence Update

May 1, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

Early Voting is happening now for the Keller ISD board of trustees! It is so important for our community's voice to be heard. Election Day is May 7th. However, don't wait! You can vote Sunday, May 1st 11:00-4:00. You can also vote on Monday, May 2nd and Tuesday May 3rd from 7:00 am - 7:00 pm. More information below. Thank you for making this a priority!


Laura

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • May 9th: STAAR Math for third and fourth grade (campus closed)
  • May 10th: STAAR Reading for third and fourth grade (campus closed)
  • May 13th: Watchdog Celebration 7:00 am in the library
  • May 13th: Spirit Store and Spirit Day



End of Year Recognition Ceremonies:


  • May 31st: First Grade 10:00 a.m.
  • May 31st: Second Grade 1:30 p.m.
  • June 1st: Third Grade 9:30 a.m.
  • June 1st: Kindergarten 1:00 p.m.
  • June 2nd: Fourth Grade Graduation 8:30 a.m.

Summer Camp Flyers

We are working to keep our website up to date with all the summer camp flyers that are being sent to us. Please click below to access the list.


2016 Flyers

2016 Board of Trustees Election


Keller ISD Board of Trustees Place 1, Place 2, and Place 3 will be up for election in the Spring of 2016.


For more information, visit the KISD 2016 Board Election page. Click the following or paste into your browser: http://www.kellerisd.net/community/trustees/Pages/BoardElection_2016.aspx


ELECTION TIMELINE


  • Early Voting Ends – Tuesday, May 3, 2016
  • Election Day - May 7th!!!!



BOARD CANDIDATES


  • Place 1 Jim Stitt and Kellie McGee
  • Place 2 Karina Davis and Mark Holt* (*Write-In Candidate)
  • Place 3 Cindy Lotton and Kris Kittle



Please be an informed voter and be sure to Vote!

Now Accepting Class Placement Letters for the 2016-2017 School Year

We will be accepting letters for Class Placements through June 3rd. Please be sure to let us know the characteristics of your child and the learning environment that you feel he/she works best. Please do not request specific teachers or placement with friends.

You may turn in your letters to our Secretary, Dana Shumake or email her at dana.shumake@kellerisd.net.

2016-17 Instructional Calendar


  • New school times for next year 7:55-3:10. Click KISD Bell Schedule to see all K-12 school times.

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com