TOPS CONTACT GUIDE

2020-2021

Big picture

Advising

Elementary School

Stephanie Williams (Families 3-5)

Email:swilliams@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1300


Carrie Weaver (3rd)

Email: cweaver@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1825


Sarah Alanis (4th)

Email: salanis@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-830-6608


Kim Story (5th)

Email: kstory@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-830-6627

Middle School

Kristina Davis (Family Advisor)

Email: kdavis@texasonlineprep.org

Phone:972-930-1823


Kate Vela (6th A-R)

Email: kvela@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1299


Caudia Canales (6th S-Z, 7th A-G)

Email: ccanales@texasonlineprep.org

Phone:972-930-1296


Laura Wintemute (7th H-S)

Email: lwintemute@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1824


Ashley McKenzie (7th T-Z, 8th A-H)

Email: amckenzie@texasonlineprep.org

Phone:972-930-1809


Joshua Williams (8th I-Z)

Email: joswilliams@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-830-6648

High School


Lindsey Aguiniga (9th A-T)

Email:laguiniga@texasonlineprep.org

Phone:972-930-1349


Allie Landry(9th U-Z; 10th A-R)

Email: alandry@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1336


Julie Ivonye (10th S-Z, 11th A-O)

Email:juivonye@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1295


Breanna Condon (Family; 11th P-Z)

Email:bcondon@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1312


Becca Aydelott (12th)

Email:raydelott@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-930-1350

Counseling

Elementary School

Britteny Petty (A-K)

Email: bpetty@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 682-231-3547


Valerie Gillen

Email: vgillen@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 806-319-5326

Middle School

Kelly Smith (7th-8th A-K)

Email: ksmith@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-912-0945


Kim Reed (7th-8th L-Z)

Email: kreed@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 281-624-6889


Amanda Napier (6th)

Email: anapier@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-283-8335

High School

Joann Wardlow (A-Ci)

Email: jwardlow@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 214-682-9740

Norma Rain (CL-GON, AP Coordinator)

Email: norrain@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 972-971-8222

Jan Richburg (GOO-LOT)

Email: jrichburg@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-912-1206

Gena Powell (LOV-Ni, Dual Credit Coordinator)

Email: genpowell@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 210-549-6399


Robyn Best (NU-SHA)

Email: robest@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 252-505-9361

Beverly Wyly (SHE-Z)

Email: bwyly@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 469-645-8384

All Levels

Teri Holamon (3-12 Crisis)

Email: tholamon@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 903-883-6169


Shelley Ancira (3-12 Eschool, Third Party)

Email: sancira@texasonlineprep.org

Phone: 936-355-2273

IMPORTANT LINKS

Important Documents

Parent-Student Handbook

Note: At any time, this document may be changed, edited, or updated to reflect policy or procedural changes.

TOPS FAQ

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Academic Calendar 2020-21

Big picture

Important Forms

Required Postings

TOPS Administration

Mr. Smith, Head of School

Mr. Smith is a graduate of Southeastern University in Lakeland, Florida (BA, English) and Fort Hays State University in Fort Hays, Kansas (MLS, Literary Arts; Ed.S, Educational Leadership). In addition, Mr. Smith holds post-graduate certificates in Educational Leadership from Fort Hays State University and in Principal Preparation from Lamar University. Formerly, Mr. Smith was Visiting Professor of English at Kyungpook National University in Daegu, South Korea. As an educational leader, Mr. Smith has owned and operated his own after-school learning program, served as Principal and Assistant Principal on various campuses, and has worked as an educational consultant and curriculum writer. His hobbies include golf, basketball, reading, and anything involving espresso. He lives in the Houston area with his wife and children.


Email: fsmith@texasonlineprep.org

Mrs. Laechelin, High School Principal

Mrs. Laechelin graduated from Texas A&M University with an undergraduate degree in Wildlife and Fisheries Science. She earned her Master of Education degree from Texas State University. Mrs. Laechelin has been honored to teach science courses ranging from AP Physics all the way down to 6th grade science, and everything in between. In 2016, Mrs. Laechelin joined the K12 family as a Southern Region Instructional Coach where she supported schools across the nation on improving instruction and student learning. 2019 was the best year for Mrs. Laechelin as she joined the TOPS family as High School Assistant Principal. She is currently the High School Principal. She and her husband live in south Texas with their four boys, dogs, cattle, cows, horses, donkeys, chickens, peacocks, and more. Mrs. Laechelin has a love for education and supporting each student to reach his/her potential. When not working, she enjoys reading, running, and spending time outdoors with her family.


Email: jlaechelin@texasonlineprep.org

Mrs. Frost, Middle School Principal

Crystal graduated from Austin Peay State University with a bachelor’s degree in Cultural Diversity and Education. In 2010, she earned her Master of Arts teaching in from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is currently enrolled in Lamar University’s Principal Certification Program. Crystal has taught grades K-8 in Tennessee, Georgia, and Texas. Her experience in the K12 family includes 5 years of 8th grade ELA-first at TXVA and then at TOPS. Most recently she was 8th grade ELA and Lead Teacher at TOPS Middle School.

Email: cfrost@texasonlineprep.org

Mrs. Watt, Elementary School Principal

Mrs. Watt graduated from Wayland Baptist University with a bachelor’s degree in Spanish and religion. She completed her master’s in educational leadership with Lamar University in 2011. Mrs. Watt began her educational career at a private school in Fort Worth where she had the opportunity to teach students in PK through 12th grade and eventually served as elementary principal. In 2013, Mrs. Watt joined the K12 team as a high school English teacher and later became the ELA department chair. Mrs. Watt became the TOPS elementary school principal in September of 2017. She and her husband, Michael, live in a small town in west Texas with their four boys, two pet prairie dogs, and pet coati. Mrs. Watt enjoys completing jigsaw puzzles, binge watching Netflix, cooking, and dreaming on Pinterest.


Email: bwatt@texasonlineprep.org