The Mystery Train Radio Show 31/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 31/01/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (31/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. This week - John Lennon, Ane Brun, Barb Jungr - Official Fan Page, Lucinda Williams, Treetop Flyers, The Mining Co., Drewford Alabama, John Moreland, Paul Simon, Windmill, Meilyr Jones and more including 2 songs from Gloucestershire care of Silverman and Applewood Road (a pre-release album cut!) - also 2 train tracks to start plus lots of talk about local gigs - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Love Train - The O'Jays - The Best of Disco - http://www.mightyojays.com/

2) Love Train - Jackie Wilson - Baby Workout - http://www.biography.com/people/jackie-wilson-9533886

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) The Autumn Stone - The Small Faces - Best of the 60's - http://www.thesmallfaces.com/

5) 31 Years (Radio Edit) - Treetop Flyers - Palomino - http://treetopflyers.co.uk/

6) All We Want Is Love - Ane Brun - When I'm Free - http://anebrun.com/

7) Go - Silverman - Onno - http://silvermania.co.uk/itsbeenawhile/

8) Featured Artist - Meilyr Jones - Taken from single 'Featured Artist' - https://www.meilyrjones.com/en/

9) Blind - Windmill - Wanderlust - https://www.facebook.com/windmill2014

10) Country Heart - The Mining Co. - Burning Sun & The Atomic Powers Within - https://www.facebook.com/theminingcoband/?fref=ts


SIde 2.

11) Instant Karma - John Lennon - Lennon Legend: The Very Best Of John Lennon - http://www.johnlennon.com/

12) Diamond On The Soles Of Her Shoes (Alternate Version) - Paul Simon - Graceland (25th Anniversary Edition) - http://www.paulsimon.com/us/home

13) To The Stars - Applewood Road - Applewood Road - http://applewoodroadmusic.com/

14) Hang Me in the Tulsa County Stars - John Moreland - High on Tulsa Heat - http://www.johnmoreland.net/bio/

15) If My Love Could Kill - Lucinda Williams - The Ghosts of Highway 20 - http://lucindawilliams.com/splash-page/

16) Hymn To Nina (feat. Laurence Hobgood) - Barb Jungr - Shelter From the Storm: Songs of Hope For Troubled Times - http://www.barbjungr.com/

17) I Put A Spell On You - Nina Simone - Feeling Good: The Very Best Of - http://www.ninasimone.com/bio/

18) The People and I - Benjamin Clementine - At Least For Now Alternative - http://benjaminclementine.com/

19) I Go To Sleep (feat. The Lost Brothers) - Drewford Alabama - Single - https://www.facebook.com/DrewfordAlabama/

20) Myrtle and Rose - Lloyd Cole - Standards - http://www.lloydcole.com/

and on twitter :-

'That Love Train Won't Stop Here No More...'

Big image