STEMulating News

OSCS Newsletter - Summer Issue June 11, 2018

Big picture

Upcoming Events

OSCS Summer Hours

  • Monday – Thursday 7:00am – 5:00pm. Offices will be closed on Fridays.


JUNE

Monday, June 11

  • STEM Camp Begins 8am - 5pm

Friday, June 15

  • Final Day for School Supply Pack Sale

Friday, June 22

  • Placement Tests (by invitation only)
  • STEM Camp's Last Day

Saturday, June 23

  • Placement Tests (by invitation only)

Thursday, June 28

  • Last Day of 3rd Grade Summer Camp

Friday, June 29

  • Placement Tests (by invitation only)

Saturday, June 30

  • Placement Tests (by invitation only)

JULY

Friday, July 6

  • Uniform Sales

Saturday, July 7 & July 14

  • In-store Uniform Sale! Receive 10% OFF

Monday, July 30

  • Kindergarten Boot Camp

Tuesday, July 31

  • Uniform Sales
  • Kindergarten Boot Camp

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 1

  • Kindergarten Boot Camp

Tuesday, August 7

  • K - 2 Orientation Day (5 - 7:30pm)

Thursday, August 9

  • 3 - 5 Orientation Day (5 - 7:30pm)

Monday, August 13

  • First Day of School
Big picture

Orientation Day

OSCS is pleased to announce that orientation day for the upcoming 2018-2019 school year has been scheduled.


Tuesday August 7 - Grades K-2 (5:00 PM - 7:30 PM)

Thursday August 9 - Grades 3-5 (5:00 PM - 7:30 PM)


During these times students and parents will be able to meet their teacher and visit their classroom. Students are encouraged to bring their school supplies during orientation (please be sure to label all items with a permanent marker). Agendas and other important information will also be provided.


There will be mandatory informational presentations at 5:30 PM for each day


PVO and Extended day tables will be available for sign up as well.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Big picture

Our school is participating in the Summer Study Island Contest!

Our school is participating in Edmentum’s Study Island Academic sprints questions contest this summer. You can help your student fight summer learning loss while they compete with other Study Island users for some great prizes!


• The contest runs from June 4, 2018 – Aug. 17, 2018

• Encourage your students to work in Study Island consistently throughout the summer, answering as many questions correctly as possible while maintaining a 60% correct average.



Your child has a chance to win a Kindle Fire HD8 tablet for themselves and a $150 pizza party for their school for getting the most questions correct or by being randomly selecting from students who answer at least 20 questions correctly per week throughout the contest.

https://youtu.be/1KF8JE0sKg8

2018 - 2019 Supply Lists

Big picture

K - 2nd Orientation Night

Tuesday, Aug. 7th, 5-7:30pm

2880 North Orange Blossom Trail

Kissimmee, FL

3rd - 5th Orientation Night

Thursday, Aug. 9th, 5-7:30pm

2880 North Orange Blossom Trail

Kissimmee, FL