PRMS Parent Newsletter

Week of: November 1st, 2021

Principal's Message

PRMS Family,


I hope everyone had a great weekend and is excited for a a wonderful week at PRMS!

Reminder that TUESDAY NOVEMBER 2nd, is a Professional Development Day for staff and that students do NOT report to school that day.


We are excited to be in November and heading toward the Holiday Season! Please make sure to continue to monitor your students progress by logging into ProgressBook on a consistent basis.

Also, please note that is you were unable to attend conferences last month that we will hold our 2nd round of Fall Parent/Teacher Conferences on Tuesday, November 9th.


Have a GREAT week!


GO KNIGHTS!


Brad Watkins, Principal

Transportation News

Here are the Route Cancelations for Nov. 1st - 5th (Includes AM & PM routes) https://docs.google.com/document/d/10_fyw5vKnNjtdlTRrue3z_gYwilkXb5HQjdRv42Q-Zs/edit

Important Dates

November 5- Kona Ice Day!!

November 2 - Election Day - NO SCHOOL

November 9 - Fall Parent -Teacher Conferences

Wrestling

If your 7th or 8th grade student is interested in being apart of the wrestling team this year there will be Open Mats on Monday, October 25th @ 2:30 PM in the PRMS gym. If you have any questions contact Coach Hoard or Coach Hollandsworth.

Boys Basketball

Big picture

Parent - Teacher Conferences

Fall conferences continue on Tuesday, Nov. 9th. If you would like to schedule a conference please click the link below. Each conference slot is 10 minutes long and you can attend them virtually or in-person. If you have any questions feel free to call the school at (513) 851-2400.

NWLSD App

Have you downloaded the NWLSD app for PRMS yet? If not scan the QR code below or download the app on the App Store or Google Play.
Big picture

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter!


@PRMSKNIGHTS

Mental Health Urgent Care

Big picture

Chromebook Damages & Repairs

Big picture

ProgressBook

ProgressBook is a website for viewing your child’s schedule, grades, completed/missing assignments, and report cards. It is vital for each parent and student to have an account created. Report cards will not be sent home, so the only way to access report cards is through ProgressBook.


If you or your child haven’t already created a ProgressBook account here is the link to get you started https://parentaccess.swoca.net. You will need a registration key provided by the school in order to sign up. Call the main office at (513) 851-2400 and one of the secretaries will be able to provide you with your registration key. You may also email them at dcarlotta@nwlsd.org or jgoshdigian@nwlsd.org.

PaySchools

PaySchools is the online website used for paying student fees, loading snack money to your child's lunch account, or paying sports fees for pay to play. PRMS is a NO CASH or CHECK school, so in order to pay for any of the above you must create a PaySchools account and use a debit or credit card. The PRMS cafeteria also doesn't accept any cash, so in order for your child to purchase snacks or extras at lunch they must have money loaded on their PaySchools account. Click the link below to create a PaySchools account and add money.


https://payschoolscentral.com/

PRMS Spirit Shop

Click the link below to access the PRMS Spirit Shop to purchase some PRMS apparel and merchandise.

Office Staff

Main Office - (513) 851-2400

Secretary: Mrs. Debbie Carlotta - dcarlotta1@nwlsd.org

Secretary: Mrs. Joyce Goshdigian - jgoshdigian@nwlsd.org


Principal

Mr. Brad Watkins - bwatkins@nwlsd.org


Assistant Principal

Ms. Alison Dreisbach - adriesbach@nwlsd.org


Deans of Students

Mr. Ryan Whitaker - rwhitaker@nwlsd.org

Mrs. Jana Lewis - jlewis@nwlsd.org


Guidance Counselors

Mrs. Kelly Saleeba (6th Grade) - ksaleeba@nwlsd.org

Mr. Adam Combs (7th Grade) - acombs@nwlsd.org

Ms. Liz Owusu Korkor (8th Grade) - eowusukorkor@nwlsd.org


School Nurse

Mrs. Kimberly Mason - kmason@nwlsd.org


Technology

Ms. Shannon Ooten - sooten@nwlsd.org


Live School & RTI

Mrs. Marlee Stephens - mstephens@nwlsd.org


Curriculum

Mrs. Sabrina Cook - scook@nwlsd.org

Mrs. Patty Gibbons - pgibbons@nwlsd.org

Ms. Brittany Gates - bgates@nwlsd.org