You`ll keep it on your mind.

Georgia's 5 Regions

Georgia's 5 regions are the Blue Ridge, Valley and Ridge, Piedmont, and Coastal Plain. These regions consists of amazing monuments and cities that make Georgia a great place to vacation and live.

Blue Ridge

The Blue Ridge Mountains is located at the southernmost point in the great Appalachian Mountain chain. The Blue Ridge Mountains were the first site of the actual gold rush in American history. It has the highest amount of rainfall in the regions. The Blue Ridge is famous for its mining, farming, and textile/carpet manufacturing.


The Piedmont is the most populated area containing half of Georgia's population. The Piedmont contains the capital which is Atlanta. The Piedmont is famous for its beautiful red clay. It is also famous for the beautiful Piedmont Park. The climate there is mild and slight warm.

Appalachian Plateau

The Appalachian Plateau is located in the Northwest corner of Georgia. It is most mostly made of mountains, forests, and waterfalls. It is home to Chickamauga.

The climate of this region has mild summers and cold winters.

Valley & Ridge

The Valley & Ridge consists of several mountain ridges and the valley's created between them. This region is famous for mining, farming, and textile/ carpet manufacturing.

Coastal Plains

The Coastal Plains is located in the southern part of Georgia. It is bordered by the Chattahoochee river. The Fall Line which separates the Coastal Plains from the Piedmont. It is famous for the home of former President Jimmy Carter who lives in Plains, GA.