The SYLO Chronicles

Series by D. J. MacHale


The whole series is science fiction and contains vaporizing laser beams, musical planes that can turn on a dime, and time portals created by focusing a nuke blast into an area as small as a regular bedroom.

Summary (PATHOS)

Tucker Pierce is one to sit on the sidelines in his hometown Pemberwick, Maine until a mysterious branch of the government named SYLO invades the island and hold it in a quarantine from a virus named The Pemberwick Virus . Tucker doesn't believe in the shenanigans and begins to investigate when a stranger named Feit gave him a drug he calls the Ruby. It gave Tucker enormous strength when he tried it. a few days later, he heard gossip of other people dying from the virus and acting like a wild animal before they passed away. Little did he understand of the giant mystery he would uncover on his journey of questions. His hometown was his only first stop.

Reviews (ETHOS)

"The ultimate action-fueled end-of-the-world conspiracy trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale" ~ Google Books

"#1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale brings his brilliant plotting and breathless pacing to SYLO, the first in this ultimate end-of-the-world adventure trilogy" ~ YA Books Central

About the Book (LOGOS)

Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Publication date: 3/04/2014

Age Range: 10-14

Forms of Purchase: Hard Cover, Paper Back, Audio Book

Watch the trailer for THE SYLO CHRONICLES by D.J. MacHale!

About the Author

D. J. MacHale is a writer, executive producer, and creator of several popular television series movies, and books. He wrote other books like The Monster Princess, Morpheus Road, and his most popular series, Pendragon.