Longhorn Stampede

2018-19: Leading the Herd (8)

For Your Calendar (check back for updates)

Monday, October 1 - Wear BLUE in recognition of National Stomp Out Bullying Day

Wednesday, October 3 - 2nd Grade Garden Day

Monday, October 8 - Student Holiday/Parent Conference Day

Tuesday, October 9 - PTA Meeting, 12 pm

Thursday, October 11 - Tribe Day

Friday, October 12 - Lake Creek High School Forthcoming

Wednesday, October 17 - 1st Grade Garden Day

Friday, October 19 - Kindergarten Parent Meeting: Standards Based Report Cards, 11:00 am

Monday, October 22 - Red Ribbon/Good Choices Week

Monday - (We are part of a winning team!) Favorite team shirt

Tuesday, October 23 - Report Cards go home

Tuesday - (Our future is bright!) Wear neon

Wednesday, October 24 - Digital Citizenship Parent Meeting, 6 pm at MJH (see below)

Wednesday - (Unity Day) Wear orange

Thursday, October 25 - FUN RUN

Thursday - (Run towards healthy choices) Wear running shoes

Friday, October 26 - All students will have set personal WIGS in their homeroom

Friday - (Leaders focus on Wildly Important Goals) Wear sunglasses

Wednesday, October 31 - Book Character Dress Up/Parade, 8:30 am

Wednesday, October 31 - Kdg Garden Day

Friday, November 2 - 2nd Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, November 7 - Choir Field Trip to Renaissance Festival

Thursday, November 8 - 4th Grade Program in recognition of Veterans Day, 9:00 am

Friday, November 9 - Group Pictures; Retakes

Tuesday, November 13 - Progress Reports go home

Tuesday, November 13 - PTA Meeting, 12 pm

Wednesday, November 14 - 3rd Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, November 14 - 5th Grade Garden Day

Thursday, November 15 - Tribe Day

Friday, November 16 - Kindergarten/PK PowWow Parade, 8:30 am

Wednesday, December 5 - 4th Grade Garden Day

Wednesday, December 5 - MISD UIL Competition at Stewart Creek Elem., 4:30 pm

Thursday, December 6 - MISD UIL Competition at Stewart Creek Elem., 4:30 pm

Tuesday, December 11 - PTA Meeting, 12 pm

Thursday, December 13 - 3rd Grade Program, 8:45 am

Monday, December 17 - School Wide Pajama Day

Tuesday, December 18 - Holiday Parties:

1st grade, 9:30

ABLE, 11:00

3rd grade, 11:30

2nd grade, 1:30

Wednesday, December 19 - Early Release, 1 pm

Wednesday, December 19 - Holiday Parties:

Kindergarten, 9:00

Life Skills, 11:00

4th Grade, 11:15

Thursday, December 20 - Early Release, 1 pm

Thursday, December 20 - Holiday Parties

PreK, 9:15

5th Grade, 9:30

Friday, December 21 - Winter Break Begins

Big picture

Gift Card Request

Parents, we are asking that you consider picking up/sending a $10 gift card to our school. These will be used for staff and student prizes. You may drop it at the front desk or send in with your child. Thank you for helping us "raise the praise"!


Thank you so much:

Tallas Family

Redell Family

The Leader in Me

This week our students discussed Habit 5: Seek First to Understand, Then to be Understood.


Seeking to understand before being understood means listen before we speak. Learning to listen will help children and adults become strong communicators. In school, this might look like listening without interrupting, speaking up when it is our time to talk, and working well in groups.

Parent Portal

New and returning students please visit the parent portal to verify your information if you have not already done so.

Contact Mrs. Cole if you need the portal ID for your student or have any questions - deborah.cole@misd.org

Lone Star Monthly Lunch Menus