The Mystery Train Radio Show

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 16/03/14 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

To listen to this show & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'Severn FM Encore' facility. Click 'shows' and scroll down the page to find 'The Mystery Train'. Select a date or show you'd like to listen to and away you go... Enjoy!

'The Mystery Train Radio Show' returns to Severn FM and features tracks new and old from a diverse range of singer-songwriters and bands! Music this week from the likes of The Rolling Stones, Beck, courtney barnett, Jackson C. Frank, Real Estate, Neil Young, Windmill, Suzanne Vega, Neil Finn and lots more - including a couple of train themed tracks from the start! Hear music from Gloucestershire thanks to stressechoes, Hattie Briggs Music, Emi McDade, Tom Mitchell Music & Guy Challenger... View the full track-listing and relevant links below :-

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

1) The Mystery Trend - Julian Cope - Julian Cope: The Collection - http://www.headheritage.co.uk/

2) The Train (single a-side) - Aerovons - Resurrrection - http://www.aerovons.com/

3) Jumpin' Jack Flash - The Rolling Stones - Forty Licks - http://www.rollingstones.com/

4) Black Roses - Escondido - The Ghost of Escondido - http://www.thebandescondido.com/music

5) Recluse - Neil Finn - Dizzy Heights - http://neilfinn.com/

6) The Sound Of Silence - Simon & Garfunkel - Tales From New York - The Very Best Of - http://www.simonandgarfunkel.com/us/home

7) Horizon (There Is a Road) - Suzanne Vega - Tales from the Realm of the Queen of Pentacles - http://www.suzannevega.com/

8) Hold On - Stressechoes - Hold On - Single - http://www.stressechoes.com/

9) Hold My Hand - Jen Cloher - In Blood Memory - http://www.jencloher.com/

10) Dangerous Night - David Crosby - Croz - http://www.davidcrosby.com/

11) Heart Of Gold - Neil Young - Harvest - http://www.neilyoung.com/

12) Blue Moon - Beck - Morning Phase - http://www.beck.com/

13) Pull Me Down - Hattie Briggs - Pull Me Down Single - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

14) Through My Eyes - Emi McDade - Through My Eyes Single - http://www.emimcdade.com/

15) You Never Wanted Me - Jackson C Frank - Jackson C Frank - http://www.mojo4music.com/10955/jackson-c-frank-the-unknown-folk-genius/

16) Things That I Need To Undo - Tom Mitchell - Things That I Need To Undo EP - http://tommitchellmusic.weebly.com/

17) Birdman - Windmill - Windmill Single - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Windmill/657412097649181

18) Talking Backwards - Real Estate - Talking Backwards - http://www.realestatetheband.com/

19) The Moths - Guy Challenger - The Honesty EP - http://guychallenger.bandcamp.com/

20 Papineau - Daniel Lanois - Single - http://daniellanois.com/

21) Out of the Woodwork - Courtney Barnett - The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

Website Information :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'How Long Has The Train Been Gone? I've waited for you, you're long overdue...'