Longhorn Stampede

(For 11/4-11/8) Learn. Empower. Accept. Develop.

Important Dates

Sunday, November 3 Fall Back! Daylight Savings Time Ends

Tuesday, November 5 Retakes and Group Pictures

Tuesday, November 5 Cupstacking District Tournament

Wednesday, November 6 Choir Field Trip to Renaissance Festival

Friday, November 8 2nd Grade Field Trip to P6 Farms

Monday, November 11 Veterans Day Program, 8:45

Tuesday, November 12 PTA Meeting, 9:00

November 13 Garden Day for 5th Grade

Friday, November 15 Tribe Day, No lunch visitors, please

Wednesday, November 20 Garden Day for 4th Grade

Wednesday, November 20 3rd Grade Field trip to Aquarium

Friday, November 22 PK/K PowWow Parade, 8:45

Tuesday, December 3 District UIL

Thursday, December 5 New Families Meet & Greet Breakfast

Saturday, December 7 Choir Performance at West Conroe Baptist Church, 6:30 pm

Tuesday, December 10 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Wednesday, December 11 Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Friday, December 13 3rd Grade Holiday Program, 8:45

Saturday, December 14 Choir Performance at Winter Wonderland in Woodforest

Monday, December 16 Schoolwide Pajama Day

Tuesday, December 17 Holiday Parties: 9:30 - 1st grade; 11:30 - 3rd grade; 1:30 - 2nd grade

Wednesday, December 18 Holiday Parties 9:15 - Kdg; 11:15 - 4th

Wednesday, December 18 Early Release, 1:00 pm

Thursday, December 19 Holiday Parties 9:15 - PreK; 9:30 - 5th

Thursday, December 19 Early Release 1:00 pm

December 20 - January 6 Winter Break

Tuesday, January 7 Students Return

Thursday, January 9 Social Media Presentation for Parents, 6:00 pm, MJH

Friday, January 10 Tribe Day

Tuesday, January 14 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Wednesday, January 22 Garden Day for 2nd Grade

Thursday, January 30 New Families Breakfast, 8:00 am

Wednesday, February 5 Garden Day for 1st Grade

Friday, February 7 Tribe Day

Tuesday, February 11 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Thursday, February 13 Valentines Day Parties: 9:30 - PK/Kdg; 12:40 - 1st Grade

Monday, February 17 Holiday

Wednesday, February 19 Garden Day for PK/Kdg

Monday, February 24 District 5th Grade Choir Performance, 6:00 pm, MHS

Wednesday, March 4 Garden Day for 5th Grade

Thursday, March 5 New Families Breakfast, 8:00 am

Thursday, March 5 LCARW Luncheon for 5th Grade Essay Winners

Tuesday, March 10 PTA Meeting, 9:00

Thursday, March 12 2nd Grade Program, 8:45

Friday, March 13 Tribe Day

Friday, March 13 End of 3rd 9 Weeks

March 16 - 20 Spring Break

Wednesday, March 25 Garden Day for 4th Grade

Friday, March 27 PreK Field Trip

Wednesday, April 1 Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Tuesday, April 7 4th Grade Writing STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Tuesday, April 7 5th Grade Math STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Wednesday, April 8 5th Grade Reading STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Friday, April 10 Good Friday Holiday

April 13-17 Lunch with Loved Ones

Wednesday, April 15 Garden Day for 2nd Grade

Thursday, April 16 New Families Breakfast, 8:00 am

Thursday, April 23 1st Grade Program, 8:45 am

Friday, April 24 Tribe Day / Tribe Showcase Day

Wednesday, May 6 Garden Day for 1st Grade

Thursday, May 7 Singing Stars End of Year Performance, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, May 12 3rd & 4th Grade Math STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Wednesday, May 13 Garden Day for PK/Kdg

Wednesday, May 13 3rd & 4th Grade Reading STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Thursday, May 14 5th Grade Science STAAR; no lunch visitors due to schedule change

Monday, May 18 End of Year Awards: 9:30, 4th Grade; 9:30 PK; 12:30, 1st Grade; 2:30 ABLE

Tuesday, May 19 Kindergarten Graduation/Celebration, 8:45 am

Tuesday, May 19 End of Year Awards: 11:00, 2nd Grade; 2:00, 3rd Grade

Wednesday, May 20 5th Grade Recognition/Celebration, 8:45 am

Big picture

Holiday Assistance

If your family might need help this Christmas season, please contact Mrs. Krug by November 4.

Elisa.Krug@misd.org

936-276-4508

Habits at Home: Focus on Your Highest Priorities


“If you don’t put the Big Rocks (your family’s priorities) in your schedule first, they hardly ever get in. When you put those family Big Rocks in first, you begin to feel this deep sense of inner peace. You’re not constantly feeling torn between family, school and work” -Dr. Stephen Covey


The key is not to prioritize what’s on your schedule but to schedule your priorities.

  • Planning/eating family meals together.
  • One-on-one time with family members.
  • Scheduling balanced time for family, work, and school.
  • Having shared hobbies.

PTA Fundraising

Breakfast and Lunch Menus