THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 29/12 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

ON THE RADIO LIVE EACH SUNDAY 10PM ON WWW.STROUDFM.CO.UK - LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

The Mystery Train celebrates a year of wonderful album music! Sunday we play tracks from some of the best long-players of 2013 - (David Bowie, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Emily Barker etc) and chat/hear music from Mercury Prize nominated singer/songwriter Kathryn Williams - also a man who's sung with Leonard Cohen, Chris Martin, Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow etc etc - Canadian song-smith Ron Sexsmith - and chat to local singer-songwriter Tom Mitchell Music. Because the year has been so good musically - I feel more 2013 album music will be aired next Sunday too (In other words I wish the show was 4 hours long this week)!

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Where Are We Now? - David Bowie - from the album The Next Day - http://www.davidbowie.com/
2) Rain Plans - Israel Nash Gripka - from Israel Nash's Rain Plans - http://israelnash.com/

3) Jubilee Street - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - from Push The Sky Away - http://www.nickcave.com/

4) Pink Rabbits - The National - from Trouble Will Find Me - http://americanmary.com/

5) Kathryn Williams Interview segment - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

6) Sequins - Kathryn Williams - from Crown Electric - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

7) Aurora Gone - Midlake - from Antiphon - http://www.midlake.net/

8) Within - Daft Punk - from Random Access Memories - https://en-gb.facebook.com/daftpunk

9) Everlasting Arms - Vampire Weekend - from Modern Vampires of the City - http://www.vampireweekend.com/

10) Pretty Saro (Unreleased, Self Portrait) - Bob Dylan - from Another Self Portrait (1969-1971): The Bootleg Series Vol. 10 - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

11) In The Winter I Returned - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - from Dear River - http://www.emily-barker.com/

12) Tom Mitchell Interview Segment - http://tommitchellmusic.weebly.com/

13) Only Partly There - Tom Mitchell - from New World - http://tommitchellmusic.weebly.com/

14) Billy - Prefab Sprout - from Crimson / Red - http://www.prefabsprout.net/

15) No One Knows Nothing Anymore - Billy Bragg - from Tooth & Nail - http://www.billybragg.co.uk/

16) Ron Sexsmith Interview Segment.... - https://myspace.com/ronsexsmith

17) Autumn Light - Ron Sexsmith - from Forever Endeavour (Deluxe Version) - https://myspace.com/ronsexsmith

18) Wakin On A Pretty Day - Kurt Vile - from Wakin On A Pretty Daze - http://kurtvile.com/

19) Stockholm - Jason Isbell - from Southeastern - http://www.jasonisbell.com/

20) Ohio - Patty Griffin - from American Kid - http://www.pattygriffin.com/

21) John Grant - Glacier - from Pale Green Ghosts - http://johngrantmusic.com/

22) If You Wait - London Grammar - from If You Wait - http://www.londongrammar.com/home/

23) The Cusp & the Wane - Ed Harcourt - from Back Into the Woods - http://edharcourt.com/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'Had to get the train from Potsdamer Platz, you never knew that... that I could do that!'