Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, February 17, 2022

Big picture

Reminder: Friday, Feb. 18 is a teacher work day and student holiday.

Big picture

Reminder: Monday, Feb. 21 is a professional work day and student holiday.

February

18 - No School for Students/Teacher Work Day

21 - No School for Students

22 - Ties & Tutus for 2-22-22

23 - Marco's Pizza PTO Spirit Night

25 - Go Texan Day!

Big picture
Big picture

Author Visit for 3rd Grade

AUTHOR & CALDECOTT-WINNING ILLUSTRATOR DAN SANTAT is coming to meet 3rd graders on March 7, 2022 during large group! Blue Willow Bookshop is sponsoring this amazing IN PERSON visit! Many students might remember a virtual visit with Dan Santat and Chris Harris last year for their book The Alphabet's Alphabet. During that visit, Dan shared a sneak peek of The Aquanaut with only Hamilton Lions. Check out the video here: https://www.wevideo.com/view/2547811162.


If your child would like an autographed copy of his new graphic novel The Aquanaut, please click the link to order (autographed books make great gifts!): https://www.bluewillowbookshop.com/school-visit-dan-santat.

Big picture

Reminder to 4th Gr Parents..

Go to your child's School Cash Account and purchase the recommended Baroque Soprano Halo Recorders . https://www.cfisd.net/Page/1863 These are needed for Music class.


If you have any questions, contact Cindy Huggins at cynthia.huggins@cfisd.net or 281-320-7064

Field Days Schedule

March 8:

  • Kdg 9:00-10:30
  • 1st Gr 11:00-12:30
  • 2nd Gr 1:45-3:15


March 9:

  • 3rd Gr 1:45-3:15
  • 4th Gr 11:00-12:30
  • 5th Gr 9:00-10:30
Click here to purchase a yearbook

HES Yearbooks on sale now!

Big picture

The Superintendent’s Fun Run returns for its ninth annual fundraising event on April 9!

The event will take place at the Berry Center, with the 5K winding through Towne Lake and Lone Star College-CyFair. Sponsor and vendor booths, food trucks, bounce houses and student performances will make the day even more special for the thousands of community members in attendance.


For more information and registration: https://www.cfisd.net/funrun

Thank you to our Watch Dog Dads!

Nicolas Soto
Big picture

Stronger Together at HES

***HES Helpful Information***

VIEW REPORT CARDS - HOME ACCESS CENTER LINK

To view progress reports and report cards

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990

Big picture