Four Type of Tissues

There's Connective, Epithelial, Muscle and Nervous

Epithelial Tissue

Epithelial tissue covers the body surface and forms the lining for majority of the internal cavities. The main function of the epithelial tissue is to protect, secrete, absorb and filter. A type of epithelial tissue is stratified Cuboidal which is found in the sweat and salivary glands.

Connective Tissue

There are three types of connective tissue skeletal (voluntary), smooth(involuntary) and cardiac(involuntary. )Fat tissue, dense fibrous tissue, cartilage, bone, blood and lymph are all considered connective tissue. Bone is used to protect and to from structure for the body it also stores nutrients.

Muscle Tissue

Cardiac muscle lines the walls of the heart and work involuntary

Nervous Tissue

Nervous tissue is found in the brain, spinal cord, and nerves which send signals throughout the body. It is composed of specialized cells which conduct impulses to and from all parts of the body. Nerve cells are long and string like.

Why The Neverous Tissue Is Important

The nervous tissue is located in three areas of the body, the brain, spinal cord and the nerves throughput the body. This is good because this mean that the body has three possible areas to send signals. The nervous branches out throughout the entire body so signals are able to be received quickly because of the locations.