The United Nations

By Leswin,Iyanna,Zack,Rihannon,taeha


The United Nations (UN) is an intergovernmental organization to promote international co-operation. A replacement for the ineffective League of Nations, the organization was established on 24 October 1945 after World War II in order to prevent another such conflict.The organization is financed by assessed and voluntary contributions from its member states.


Its objectives include maintaining international peace and security, promoting human rights, fostering social and economic development, protecting the environment, and providing humanitarian aid in cases of famine, natural disaster, and armed conflict.


France, Denmark, Ecuador,Australia, Canada,Belgium,Iraq, Byelorussian Soviet socialist Republic, India, Republic of China, Czechoslovakia,Uruguay, Honduras, Chile, Turkey, Liberia, Colombia, Paraguay, Luxembourg, Peru, Union of South Africa, Cuba, Ukraine Soviet Socialist Republic, Ethiopia, Norway, Commonwealth of the Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Yugoslavia, El salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Syria, New Zealand, Argentina, Mexico, Egypt, Poland, Iran, Netherlands , Dominican Republic, Bolivia, Greece, Lebanon, Soviet Union, Venezuela, Haiti, U.S.A, Panama, United Kingdom,