Prouty Principal's Newsletter

Week of December 11, 2017

Responsible, Resourceful, Respectful and Reflective Citizens

in a Collaborative Environment.

Calendar

UPCOMING EVENTS

December 1 - December 12 -- Penny Wars

Monday, 12/11, Boys' Basketball Home vs. St. Mary's

Tuesday, 12/12, December School Committee Meeting

Wednesday, 12/13, Girls' Basketball Home vs. Auburn

12/13-12/14, Grades 9-11 Receive PSAT Scores

Friday, 12/15, Progress Reports Distributed

Week of 12/18, Deck the Halls Decoration Contest

Wednesday, 12/20, Holiday Concert

Friday, 12/22, The Charity Express

Saturday, 12/23 - Monday, January 1 December Holiday Recess

Monday, 1/15, Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, 1/17 - Thursday, 1/18 -- Semester One Final Exams

Monday, 1/22/18 -- Semester Two Begins

Professional Development, December 7, 2017

DPHS teachers got an early holiday surprise on December 7 -- Chromebooks! We learned how to work collaboratively using Google Suite for Education. Teachers are already planning exciting new lessons that feature technology. More exciting tech surprises will be announced this spring!
Big image

David Prouty's delegation to the MIAA Captains' Conference

Cam, Ailish, and Aiden represented DPHS at the MIAA Athletic Captains' conference on December 8, 2017. They learned about the role of the high school captain in scholastic athletics. Now, their job is to lead their teammates by example!

Professional Development Topics for Winter/Spring 2018

Did you ever wonder what teachers are learning in Professional Development? This year, our topics are:


Using Google Suite for Education


Reading and Writing Across the Curriculum


Data Wise

David Prouty High School Contact Information

High School Main Number 508-885-8505


Principal Elizabeth York (yorke@sebrsd.org)

Assistant Principal Nathan Malone (malonen@sebrsd.org)

Athletic Director Chuck Fahey (faheyc@sebrsd.org)

Work Study Coordinator Diana Ford (fordd@sebrsd.org)

School Secretaries Pat Murray (murrayp@sebrsd.org)

Lynn White (whitel@sebrsd.org)

Guidance Counselor (A-K) Alison Sandberg (sandberga@sebrsd.org)

Guidance Counselor (L-Z) Colleen Paradis (paradisc@sebrsd.org)

School Nurse Dale Conrad (conradd@sebrsd.org)

Our School Website has information and links for you!

PROGRESS REPORTS DISTRIBUTED FOR TERM TWO

Friday, Dec. 15th, 2pm

302 Main Street

Spencer, MA

Parents -- please check Powerschool frequently! Semester One ends in January!


https://sebpowerschool.org/public/