Sailing Through the Week

Belle River Staff Bulletin for the Week of May 16, 2016

Important Dates

Monday, May 16

  • Third Grade to the Port Huron Museum
  • ELA Release: Schulte
  • Staff Meeting at 3:45

Tuesday, May 17

  • Happy Birthday to Denise!
  • Fourth Grade M-STEP: Math Performance Task
  • ELA Release: Dunn & Tyler
  • Fifth Grade Party Planning Meeting at 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 18

  • Popcorn Day
  • Fourth Grade M-STEP: Science Tests, 1 & 2
  • Open House for New Students, 6:00-7:00

Thursday, May 19

  • Second Grade Marine City Museum Tour, 9:30-1:15
  • ELA Release: Talaski & White

Friday, May 20

  • School Store
Big image

Upcoming Dates

Monday, May 23

  • Board of Education Meeting, 7:00 p.m.
  • ELA Release: Talaski/Charron

Tuesday, May 24

  • Rachel to Elementary Ad Team Meeting, 3:00-5:00

Wednesday, May 25

  • Popcorn Day
  • ELA Release: Charron & Weatherly

Thursday, May 26

  • Kindergarten Field Trip to Upland Hills
  • Rachel at RESA, Elementary Principals Meeting, 8:00-11:30
  • Red Cross Blood Drive, 2:00-6:00

Friday, May 27

  • Field Day

Saturday, May 28

  • Happy Birthday to Sara!

Tuesday, May 31

  • ELA Release: Greib/Westerhof; Moses/Drumb; Penzien/Tyler; Mahn/Weatherly; Trout/Robbins; Rymar (a.m.)

Wednesday, June 1

  • ELA Release: Greib, Moses, Mahn

Thursday, June 2

  • ELA Release: Penzien, Robbins, Westerhof, Rymar, Trout

Friday, June 3

  • School Store
  • Conga Line at 3:15 p.m.

Tuesday, June 7

  • Volunteer Breakfast, 8:00 a.m.
  • ELA Release: Drumb

Wednesday, June 8

  • Happy Birthday to Pam!
  • Popcorn Day

Thursday, June 9

  • First Grade Field Trip to Detroit Zoo
  • Fifth Grade Party, 2:00-3:30
  • Mrs. Weatherly's Under the Great Lakes Presentations, 2:45-3:15
  • PTO Meeting, 4:00

Friday, June 10

  • Fifth Grade/Multi-age Classroom Concert, 2:15-3:15

Tuesday, June 14

  • Skyward Window Opens
  • Kindergarten Friends Day, 9:30-11:30

Wednesday, June 15

  • 3-5 Awards Assembly/Fifth Grade Graduation
  • Students Dismissed at 12:02 p.m.

Thursday, June 16

  • Last Day for Students, Dismissal at 12:02 p.m.

Friday, June 17

  • Records Day
  • Skyward Window Closes


Updated School Improvement Plan

Here is the link to our School Improvement Plan with the revisions we made last week.

https://docs.google.com/a/ecsd.us/document/d/1Bq3gEaOSoJTIw3oZoqSNT6ytf_gsJtnf00AscNR-Gf0/edit?usp=sharing

Our Mission: Working Collaboratively to Ensure All Students Learn

Our Vision: Belle River is an inviting, caring school community that meets the needs of every 21st century learner, by using Best Practices to facilitate positive behavior support

and high expectations for lifelong learners.

Big image