Blackman 5th Grade News

January 2019

Instruction

Math: Coordinate Planes/Operations with Fractions

Science: The Sun and Other Stars/Bodies in our Solar System

Reading: Point of View and Text Structure

Language: Mentor Sentences

Writing: Narrative

Social Studies: Life in the 1950s

Important Dates

January 8th: Return to school

January 10th: Report Cards go home

January 21st: MLK day, NO SCHOOL

January 31st: EARLY DISMISSAL

Reminders

Please remember to sign agendas daily and graded papers weekly.

Review Dress Code with students.

Team Members

Math/Science:

-Libby Black (BlackL@rcschools.net)

-Annete Holloway (HollowayA@rcschools.net)

-Katrina Root (RootK@rcschools.net)

-Aaron Culver (CulverA@rcschools.net)


ELA/Social Studies:

-Wendy Spivey (SpiveyW@rcschools.net)

-Morgan Link (LinkM@rcschool.net)

-Shelby Beckham (BeckhamS@rcschools.net)

-Amber Myers (MyersA@rcschools.net)