Welcome to Ashe County!

founded in 1909

Region: Mountains

Grayson County VA, Allenghany County NC, Wilkes County NC, Watatuga County NC, Johnson County TN all border Ashe county.

About the county's government

Sam Yearick is the county manager. There are 5 members on the County Board Of Commissioners. The County Seat is West Jefferson. The County Commissioners meet at 1:00 pm on the first and third Monday of each month.

3 Tourist Attractions

Ashe county founded in 1909 got its name from Samuel Ashe.

2 Natural land marks

Blue Ridge Mountains and the New RIver

west jefferson

the county seat