Branches of Government

Luke Krupa


The government splits it's self into three branches which are Legislative, Judicial, and Executive. The Legislative Branch splits into two parts, the Senate, and the House of Representatives. The Legislative Branch is known as Congress. The executive branch is like the President, Vice president, and the Cabinet. The executive branch carries out the laws. The Judicial branch of government evaluates the laws and is the Supreme Court, and Other Federal courts.

Explanation on why the Founding Fathers Created the Constitution

The founding fathers felt it was important to organize a colony because they felt breaking away from a government that was too strong. This new constitution increased it federal authority