January 2017

Club Meeting-WE THE PEOPLE...

Thursday, Jan. 19th, 6:30pm

651 Vestal Road

Plainfield, IN

We The People... is a Plainfield High School class with 26 students taught by Mr. Chris Cavanaugh. The students prepare to give "expert testimony" in a mock congressional hearing. This year the Plainfield High School We The People class placed runner up at the State competition and will be moving on to Nationals. We are excited for them to be joining us for our club meeting on Thursday, January 19th. Hope everyone can come to show support, congratulate and celebrate these youth from our community!

*Dena Jenkins will be catering the meal.

RSVPs are enabled for this event.

Meet The Board

Chair Positions Open!!

The Plainfield Optimist Club is looking for individuals who enjoy giving back to the youth in our community.

TriStar chairs-





Essay & Oratorical chairs-



For more information please contact Gayle Kline, Dena Jenkins or Mike Woodward.

Optimist Miracle Movers

Optimist International board of directors approved the merge between the Plainfield Optimist Club and the Optimist Miracle Movers! Warm welcome to our 12 new members.

Gail Bloom

Derek Clay

Karen Cravotta

Dan Dillbeck

Robin Dillbeck

Tracy Fowler

Jared Herdy

Doug Parrish

Jackie Parrish

Catherine (Kay) Ross

Franklin Slover

Rebecca Slover

If you are interested in learning more on how to be involved with the Miracle Mover program please contact, Miracle Movers program director Karen Cravotta via email kacravotta@gmail.com

Big image

Optimist Club Dues

Several members still have outstanding dues, please pay these as soon as possible.

If you are unsure of your balance please contact Mike Woodward.

Big image

Indiana South District Conference

Plainfield Optimist Club members, John Reel, Dena Jenkins, Mike Woodward, Andy Tice, Robert Thompson and Tony Tremble took the opportunity to attend the 2nd Quarter Optimist District Conference held in Indianapolis on January 13th-14th. They ended the conference with the Past Governor's Banquet and Awards.