Types of Vegetarians

Lacto Ovo

This kind of vegetarian does not eat eggs but does eat dairy products. For some religions they do not eat eggs so they are considered a Lacto Ovo vegetarian. They get their protein from nuts, or beans.


Here is a recipe: http://www.vegetariantimes.com/recipe/maple-glazed-carrots/

Benefits http://www.3fatchicks.com/the-lacto-ovo-vegetarian-diet/


Ovo

These types of vegetarians do not eat meat or dairy products, many of those who become a ovo vegetarians are lactose intolerant. They also get their

Recipe: http://www.vegetariantimes.com/recipe/dairy-free/

Benefits: http://www.diet.com/g/ovovegetarianism


Vegan Diet- People who are vegan do not eat anything that was once part of an animal. Benefits:http://gentleworld.org/rewarded-for-being-vegan/

Vegetarian

A person who does not eat meat, but does eat fish eggs and milk products. People do this for health or religious benefits. They get their protein from beans or fish if they eat it and tofu.


Benefits: http://voices.yahoo.com/17-benefits-being-vegetarian-589913.html?cat=5