Almost a kitty

Kingdom: Animalia
Phylum: Chordata
Class: Mammalia
Order: Carnivora
Family: Felidae
Genus: Leopardus
Species: L. pardalis

About The Ocelot

The Ocelot is closely related to a species of wildcat and Mountain Lion. They usually eat small mammals and rodents but will sometimes eat larger animals such as deer. Ocelots are found in warmer locations such as forests and grasslands. Ocelots are on the endangered species list to keep them safe from hunters who kill and sell their fur. Ocelots breed all year round and usually give birth to 2 to 3 kittens. The kittens are fully grown after one year. Ocelots range from 28 to 35 inches long and weigh 24 to 35 pounds when fully developed. Ocelots can hit speeds of 38 miles per hour which they use effectively against any predators.
Pet Ocelot in Heat


-Ocelot Kittens can hunt at only 8 months

-The male Ocelot is called a Torn

-The female Ocelot is called a Queen

-The Ocelot is also known as the painted Leopard