Digital Citizenship

By. Cindy Min

Big image

9 elements of Digital Citizenship

First: Digital Access

  • Anyone can use technology and internet. This called 'Digital Access.'
  • Every technology need to be equally available for everybody.

Second: Digital Commerce

  • We can buy something online. This called 'Digital Commerce'.
  • Delivers and sells something online is digital commerce, too.

Third: Digital Communication

  • We exchange information on technologies. This called 'Digital Communication'.
  • The information that you're trying to share need to be safe and appropriate.

Forth: Digital Literacy

  • Digital literacy is having knowledge about technology tools for varied purpose.
  • Digital literacy person can find information more easily.

Fifth: Digital Etiquette

  • Digital etiquette is the rule that people should follow to make the internet better for others.
  • We have to think before we submit something.

Sixth: Digital Law

  • Digital Law is the law that people must keep as they use the internet.
  • People should respect the laws. They can be punished if they don't follow these laws.

Seventh: Digital Rights and Responsibility

It means having the right to use all types of technologies while using it in accountable manner.

Eighth: Digital Health and Wellness

  • Digital health and wellness is using internet and technologies safely and appropriately.
  • We need to keep it to control our condition and health.

Ninth: Digital Security

  • Digital security is protection of a computer's accounts and files from others.
  • Nobody can see your files or your computer accounts because of digital security.