Krimmel Knights

November 13, 2018

Big picture

The Rampart: For Students, By Students

Check out The Rampart, an online literary magazine, for students, by students. This online publication was created in 2017. Students can submit their work to be featured online. The Rampart is managed by a dedicated team of students and staff. Check it out!

Dates to Know:

November 2018:

8-16 - Krimmel Food Drive (flyer below)

15 - Spirit Night at Raising Cane's, flyer below

30 - Coffee with the Counselors Session, 8:45 am @ Krimmel Library

30 - Jingle Jam Dance {6:30-8:30 pm, Krimmel Gym}


December 2018:

1 - p2p United Event at Klein Cain High School, flyer below

11 - High School Semester Exams start, see full schedule below.

20 - Last day of 1st semester {Early Release day for students}

Theater Arts Group at Ren Fest

Krimmel’s Advanced Production Theatre Arts students presented The Complete Works of William Shakespeare Abridged in record heat at the Texas Renaissance Festival One Act Play Contest. Their crazy characterization, 2 minute Hamlet and modern take on period costumes left the audience laughing and helped them understand the bard a little better. They enjoyed stepping back in time to taste turkey legs, coconut juice and experience the amazing activities of the Renaissance Festival. Although their play did not place in the top 3, Mrs. Chesser is so proud of the students and their hard work.

Big picture

Tutoring Days and Times by Department

Big picture
Big picture

Krimmel Athletics Information

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Jenni Yancey and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, jyancey1@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7160, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7164, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Elizabeth Alexander, 832-375-7170, ealexander1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Amber Pryor, 832-375-7174, apryor@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Dora Hass, 832-375-7184, dhass1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Marenthia Nealy, 832-375-7154, mnealy1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Terri Leo, 832-375-7153, tleo1@kleinisd.net