Welcome to Randolph County, NC!

Asheboro is the County Seat, located in the heart of NC

"Gently rolling hills, river valleys, and forest land..."

Randolph County was founded in 1779 and is located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina. It was named for Peyton Randolph, first president of the continental congress. There are five members on the Board of Commissioners. Randolph County also contains Seagrove, a town that is the center of NC population.

"Exactly where you want to be."

Richard Wells is the County Manager of Randolph County. The Uwharrie and Caraway mountains, as well as the NC State Zoological Park, Richard Petty Museum, and the Uwharrie National Forest are all some of the many amazing landmarks and attractions there.
Bordered by Guilford, Alamance, Chatham, Moore, Montgomery, and Davidson counties, Randolph county certainly has its distinguishing traits. It has a council/manager form of government. The Mayor and 7 members are elected for 4 year terms. The Mayor Pro Tempore is selected by and from the members of the council. It's county seat is located in the heart of North Carolina, and is home of both a good business economy and the NC Zoo.