Steps to a Fulfilled Life

Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

The Five Levels of Human Growth

Maslow has theorized five levels of human growth that lead to a fulfilled life. The levels are physiological needs, safety, social, esteem, self actualization.
Big image

The Five Levels

Physiological Needs

This level contains the basic needs for life. These are protection, food, shelter, warmth, sleep, sex, and family & affection. Without these basic steps you can't move on to the other levels.
Big image


Safety is the next level in Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs. Having safety means you have stability & order, law- rules to follow, and security. These are protection from different elements.
Big image


This level in Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs about having different relationships between people. To obtain this level is to have good relationships between people. Good, Healthy relationships have affection & love, family , and intimacy.
Big image


Esteem is the desire that we all have to be excepted and valued. Esteem is your level of confidence and how you feel about yourself. You need to have good esteem to be at this level in Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs.
Big image

Self Actualization

Self actualization is the final level in Masow's Hierarchy of Needs. Self actualization is the need for personal growth and discovery that is present throughout a person's life. People who have achieved this level are highly creative, have peak experiences, and are spontaneous in thought and action. These are only a few characteristics of people at this level. This is reached once you have obtained the other four levels.
Big image