The Premiership

bringing you news from the aviva premiership


The English premiership, currently known as Aviva Premiership Rugby or more commonly the Aviva Premiership because of the league's sponsorship by Aviva is a professional league competition for rugby union football clubs in the top division of the English rugby union system. There are twelve clubs in the Premiership. The competition has been played since 1987, and has evolved into the current Premiership system employing relegation to and promotion from the RFU Championship, known as National Division One before the 2009–10 season.
Try of the Week Round 1 | Aviva Premiership 2012/13

Tickets news

Tickets released for premiership final

HARLEQUINS and England captain Chris Robshaw today launched the public ticket sale for the Aviva Premiership Rugby Final 2013 saying: "It doesn't matter which team you support you shouldn't miss English club rugby's big day out".