Capital of Country: ABUJA

Abuja is the capital city of Nigeria. It is located in the centre of Nigeria, within the Federal Capital Territory. Abuja is a planned city, and was built mainly in the 1980s


there are about 173.6 million people in this country alone and this is the only country that got that many people

Government type

Nigeria, officially the Federal Republic of Nigeria, is a federal constitutional republic comprising 36 states and its Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Little known fact/hidden secret

nigeria is the 12th largest producer of crude oil

Area (of land)

356,669 mi² (923,768 km²)