South Africa


South Africa has five bordering countries, Swaziland, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, and Namibia. However, Lesotho is located in the middle of South Africa. My country is located at the very Southern tip of Africa. South Africa has 11 official languages, including Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, and Pedi. The government type is republican, and the currency they use is Rand(ZAR).


South Africa's population is currently about 46,601,098. The life expectancy is about 49 years, and the literacy rate is 86.4%. The total area of South Africa is 470,693 square miles or 1,219,090 square kilometers.