Islam Religion

By: Jacob Mitchell

The believers of the Islam religion are called Muslims. The Muslims believe in the God of Abraham. They have 6 major beliefs which are the belief in Allah, the belief in Angels, the belief in the holy books, the belief in the Prophets, the belief in the day of judgement, and the belief in Predestion. Muslims have five pillars of faith. The Shahadah - declaration of faith. The Salah - Prayer. The Zakat - Giving fixed proportions to charity. The Saum - Fasting during the month of Ramadan. The Hajj - Pilgrimage to Mecca. The Muslims worship in a Mosque. The Iman (the prayer leader, and the mullah (teacher) are the worship leaders in the Mosque. The Holy Book that the Muslims have is called the Koran. The Muslims two main holidays are Ramdan which is the ninth month of the year where they don't eat during the daylight hours. The other holiday is called Eld al fitr is happens after the Ramadan where people pray, wear new clothes, decorate their homes, prepare food for family, and celebrate. The most important city to the Muslims is Jerusalem the capital or Israel. The al-Aqsa Mosque one of the most holiest building to Muslims is held in Jerusalem.

What Is Common Between The Christian, Jewish, And Islam Religion

The religious figure that's common between the three different religions is Abraham who they all belief to have founded the God they believe in. They also all believe that their is only one God; the belief in monotheism.