BHS Tutoring Opportunities

2020-21

We believe EVERY student can learn!

This resource was developed to support students and their parents as they strive to reach their fullest academic potential. Included are FREE tutoring opportunities for every Blackman student. From ACT to math to reading and beyond, we've got you covered! GO BLAZE!
Big picture

Daily Tutoring Offered to Distance Learners!

Distance learners can meet with their teachers via Zoom or Teams during DLRTI, 1:12pm-2:01pm. To schedule an appointment, email your teacher.

Daily Tutoring Offered to In Person Learners!

In person learners can meet with their teachers during IMPACT, 9:15am-9:45am Mondays through Thursdays. To schedule an appointment, speak to your teacher.
Big picture

English Peer Tutoring on Wednesdays

Offered by National Honors Society members

In person learners during Impact (9:15 to 9:45) -- At least one day prior, see Mrs. Cunningham in Room D23 to get an Impact Pass.

Distance learners during DLRTI (1:12 to 2:01) via zoom. -- Contact Ms. Cunningham via email at CunninghamH@rcschools.net to get a Zoom link.

Science Peer Tutoring on Tuesdays & Thursdays

Offered by Science National Honors Society members

In person learners meet during IMPACT (9:15 to 9:45) -- -- At least one day prior, see Mrs. Baumann in Room F8 to get an Impact Pass.

Distance learners meet during DLRTI (1:12 to 2:01) via zoom. -- Contact Ms. Baumann via email at BaumannK@rcschools.net to get a Zoom link.

Math Peer Tutoring on Tuesdays

Offered by Mu Alpha Theta members

In person learners meet during IMPACT (9:15 to 9:45) -- At least one day prior, see Ms. Parsell in Room G2 to get an Impact Pass.

Distance learners meet during DLRTI (1:12 to 2:01) via zoom. -- Contact Ms. Parsell via email at ParsellB@rcschools.net to get a Zoom link.

Social Studies Peer Tutoring on Thursdays

Offered by Rho Kappa members

In person learners meet during IMPACT (9:15 to 9:45) -- At least one day prior, see Mr. Wortman in Room D17 to get an Impact Pass.

Distance learners meet during DLRTI (1:12 to 2:01) via zoom. -- Contact Mr. Wortman via email at wortmans@rcschools.net to get a Zoom link.

Big picture

ACT ACADEMY

Free personalized ACT lessons and practice based on student's need. Includes full length practice tests that are automatically scored; correct answers and rationales provided for each question. Keeps track of student's progress and growth. https://academy.act.org/

ACT English & Reading Tutoring

When: Monday-Friday, 7:30am-8:15am

Where: Room C-14

Contact Person: Mrs. Burks

Burkse@rcschools.net

Team Tutoring

Football: Email Coach Taylor at TaylorA@rcschools.net

Basketball: Email Coach Wortman at Wortmanb@rcschools.net

JROTC: Email Sgt. Major Sanders at Sandersb@rcschools.net

Baseball: Email Coach Vetter at Vetterb@rcschools.net

Softball: Email Coach Fortel at FortelR@rcschools.net

Wrestling: Email Coach Bray at Brayr@rcschools.net

Need AP Tutoring?

Advanced Placement tutoring is available by request. Students, speak to your teachers about scheduling an appointment.
Big picture
At Homework Hotline, certified K-12 educators tutor students in reading, math, social studies, science, Spanish, and more. For high school students, they can also help with calculus, physics, chemistry, and most other subjects. Services are offered in seven languages: English, Arabic, Spanish, Hindi, Farsi, Mandarin, and Swahili. Tutors available Monday-Thursday, 3:00pm-8:00pm at 615-298-6636 or chat at https://www.homeworkhotline.info/homeworkhotline .