Yellowstone National Park

By: Madison Clarke and Sydney Tucker


The Yellowstone National Park is located in three different states. The states are Wyoming, Montana, and Idaho.

More information

Yellowstone National Park was created in 1872. It is the oldest National Park in the U.S. The mission statement of the National Park is to conserve the scenery and the natural and historic objects and the wildlife therein and to provide for the environment of the same in such manner and by such meanings as will leave them unimpaired for the enjoyment of the future generations.
Big image

Fun Facts

  • A grizzly bear will eat about 35 pounds of food in a typical day
  • Old Faithful erupts every 91 minutes.

Fun Facts

  • There are 290 waterfalls throughout Yellowstone Park that are more than 15 feet tall and flow year-round
  • Old Faithful erupts every 91 minutes
  • Twelve major rivers originate in the Greater Yellowstone area
  • A moose can keep its head underwater for 3 minutes
Big image