Longhorn Stampede

(For 9/9-9/13) Learn. Empower. Accept. Develop.

Important Dates

Tuesday, September 10 PTA Meeting, 9:00 am

Wednesday, September 18 Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Thursday, September 19 Fall Pictures

Thursday, September 19 7 Habits Ice Cream Social for new 1st-5th families, 5:00 pm *please RSVP below

Monday, September 23 "Start with Hello" week, Mrs. Krug

Thursday, September 26 Bookmark Art Contest entries due to Mrs. Ritchie

Wednesday, October 2 Garden Day for 2nd Grade

Friday, October 4 Tribe Day, No lunch visitors, please.

Friday, October 4 Lake Creek High School Homecoming Football Game

Tuesday, October 8 PTA Meeting 9:00 am

Friday, October 11 End of the 1st 9 weeks

Monday, October 14 Professional Development/Student Holiday

Wednesday, October 16 Garden Day for 1st Grade

Thursday, October 17 Open House, 5:00-6:30 pm (Come & Go during this time)
Thursday, October 24 Fun Run!

Monday, October 28 Red Ribbon Week

Thursday, October 31 Character Day Parade, 8:45

Wednesday, October 30 Garden Day for Kindergarten

Friday, November 8 2nd Grade Field Trip to P6 Farms

Friday, November 15 Tribe Day, No lunch visitors, please

Wednesday, November 20 3rd Grade Field trip to Aquarium

PTA Fundraising

Visitors vs. Volunteers

Parents, we are beginning to schedule class/grade/Tribe events. It is always fun to be a part of the special events that take place at our school. Please read below for more information:


To visit our school (take a tour, have lunch with your child, attend a meeting, go to a party, help with workroom/PTA tasks), guests must check in at the front desk and have their I.D. scanned. *Even if you have previously had your license scanned, we may ask you to present it upon your arrival. We need to keep the information current once our system has updated.


To volunteer with our school (mentoring or tutoring students, chaperoning field trips, helping within a classroom, assisting with Field Day and special events that require student interaction), adults must complete and pass a background check. You must have a Texas driver's license for our district to run this check. *Sometimes this process will take a couple of weeks. Please plan ahead of time if you think you may want to be involved in this manner.


Click on this link for the Volunteer Background Check form. Return these to Mrs. Davis at the front desk.

Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Pause Button

Today Mrs. Krug reviewed the Pause Button with each Tribe. In Habit 1 we can be proactive and control our reactions by pausing, taking a breath, and then acting. Ask your child about breathing like a bear or a snake; using belly breaths and blowing flowers or pinwheels.