Florence Update

May 6, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

Election day is tomorrow! If you have not voted, please drop by your assigned polling location between 7:00 a.m and 7:00 p.m. Thank you for making sure your voice is heard.


Also, keep in mind that STAAR for third and fourth grade is Monday and Tuesday of next week. We will be a closed campus on both of those days and then back to normal volunteer and visitor status the rest of the week.


Have a wonderful weekend and a Happy Mother's Day!!!


Love,

Laura

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • May 9th: STAAR Math for third and fourth grade (campus closed)
  • May 10th: STAAR Reading for third and fourth grade (campus closed)
  • May 12th: 6th Annual Keller ISD Safe and Drug-Free Wellness Fair 6:00-9:00 p.m. Keller ISD Education Center (more info. below)
  • May 13th: Watchdog Celebration 7:00 a.m. in the library
  • May 13th: Spirit Store and Spirit Day
  • May 13th: Battle of the Books
  • May 19th: Fourth Grade Playday
  • May 23rd: PTA Meeting and Fourth Grade Musical
  • May 24th-27th: BOGO Bookfair
  • May 27th: Mayfest - Rain or Shine



End of Year Recognition Ceremonies:


  • May 31st: First Grade 10:00 a.m.
  • May 31st: Second Grade 1:30 p.m.
  • June 1st: Third Grade 9:30 a.m.
  • June 1st: Kindergarten 1:00 p.m.
  • June 2nd: Fourth Grade Graduation 8:30 a.m.
Big image

Summer Camp Flyers

We are working to keep our website up to date with all the summer camp flyers that are being sent to us. Please click below to access the list. (It is updated every week)


2016 Flyers

2016 Board of Trustees Election


Keller ISD Board of Trustees Place 1, Place 2, and Place 3 will be up for election in the Spring of 2016.


For more information, visit the KISD 2016 Board Election page. Click the following or paste into your browser: http://www.kellerisd.net/community/trustees/Pages/BoardElection_2016.aspx



BOARD CANDIDATES


  • Place 1 Jim Stitt and Kellie McGee
  • Place 2 Karina Davis and Mark Holt* (*Write-In Candidate)
  • Place 3 Cindy Lotton and Kris Kittle



Please be an informed voter and be sure to Vote!

Now Accepting Class Placement Letters for the 2016-2017 School Year

We will be accepting letters for Class Placements through June 3rd. Please be sure to let us know the characteristics of your child and the learning environment that you feel he/she works best. Please do not request specific teachers or placement with friends.

You may turn in your letters to our Secretary, Dana Shumake or email her at dana.shumake@kellerisd.net.

2016-17 Instructional Calendar


  • New school times for next year 7:55-3:10. Click KISD Bell Schedule to see all K-12 school times.

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com