Bulldog Buddies Newsletter

September 7th, 2021

This week will be our last week working on Mary Had A Little Lamb in our classrooms. Our instructors are highlighting the fact that Mary had a name, just like our students! The week will be spent introducing letter recognition and working on the letters in each students name.

New Light Boxes

Our preschool students were very excited to begin exploring our new light boxes last week! We know that many children learn best visually and light boxes are a great tool to enhance our sensory play opportunities. Our students had so much fun interacting with the light boxes while working on fine motor development, hand eye coordination, color recognition and so much more!

Tuition Payments

We experienced a few hiccups last week when loading the September tuition fees to RDS accounts. This has been corrected and September fees should be visible to parents when they log into their account. Payments will be due by the 20th of the month. Parents can pay online or by check at the school building their child attends. If you are paying by check, please make it out to the name of the school. If you have any questions, please contact the school treasurer.


RDS Parent Access

District Half Days - No Preschool Classes

There will be no preschool classes when the district has a half-day. The purpose of this is so that our instructors and paraprofessionals can attend professional development and collaborate together.


Our first half day will be on Wednesday, September 29th. There will be no preschool classes on this day.

A few snapshots from last week

From the Nurses

  • Masks are required for staff, students and visitors in our school buildings during the school day.
  • Please use the COVID screening chart as a daily check with your children.
  • Keep your child home if they are not feeling well.
  • Notify us of any COVID related illness or close contacts in your household.
  • Contact the school office to report illness or with any questions related to when to keep your child home from school due to illness.
  • Visit the CPCSC COVID 19 page for additional information.

School Pictures

School Pictures

Oct. 7 - Douglas MacArthur Elementary School Pictures

Oct. 27-28 - Learning Center School Pictures


If school pictures are held on a day that your child does not attend, a time will be reserved for you to bring your child to school on that day to have their picture taken. More information will come from your child's preschool instructor.

Important Dates

Sept. 29- Half Day, No Preschool Classes

Oct. 20-22 - Fall Break, No School (all classes)

Nov. 24-26 - Thanksgiving Break, No School (all classes)

Dec. 20 - Jan. 3 - Winter Break, No School (all classes)

Preschool Instructors Contact Information

Eisenhower Elementary

Mrs. Mary Tackett (mtackett@cps.k12.in.us)


Learning Center

Miss Amanda Knight (aknight@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Chancey Stanage (cstanage@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Delia Keane (dkeane@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jamie Edgington (jedgington@cps.k12.in.us)


MacArthur Elementary

Mrs. Dawn Long (dlong@cps.k12.in.us)


Winfield Elementary

Mrs. Carolyn Hughes (chughes@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jennifer Smart (jsmart@cps.k12.in.us)


General Inquiries

bulldogbuddies@cps.k12.in.us

Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook

Our Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook can be found on the CPCSC website.